Below is an exchange submitted by a site visitor, with a request that it be posted. This is a loan scam. The $750 “premium payment” is just lost to the scammer and there is no loan. The scammer used the email address
wheelerjazmin@yahoo.com. No legitimate lender should use a Yahoo address for business purposes. It's also a stark reminder that the scammers have absolutely no shame about the financial situation they leave victims in.
-------------- Forwarded Message: --------------
> > From: jazmin wheeler
> > To: *submitter's email removed*
> > Subject: Re: Loan documents
> > Date: Wed, 31 Jan 2007 21:01:06 +0000
> >
> > Name removed,
> >
> > If we do a wire transfer it would take 24 hours. However if we do a direct
> > deposit it would take place within 45 minutes to an hour.
> >
> > Thank you,
> > Jazmin
> >
> > *submitter's email removed* wrote:
> > Jazmin,
> >
> > Even my pastor says no. But I'm the one who has to decide. How long is
> > the interval between where the $800 goes and the direct wire to my
> > account? I still say God bless because it rains on the good as well as
> > the bad. No one has come up with anything truly negative yet. Did you
> > check the website. If that's not yours, and yours is under construction I
> > know for a fact even a site under construction can be gotten to, it just
> > says under contruction.
> >
> > --
> > Thanks and God Bless!!
> > *submitter's name removed*
> >
> > -------------- Original message --------------
> > From: jazmin wheeler
> >
> > Name removed,
> >
> > I am sorry you feel this way. However we are a legitimate company and I
> > myself would not be here if I knew any different. If you chose to close
> > the account I can understand but I will be happy to help you if you decide
> > to fallow through with the loan.
> >
> > Thank you,
> > Jazmin
> >
> > *submitter's email removed* wrote:
> > Jazmin,
> >
> > They are no too comfortable with the fact that your number cannot be
> > traced either it is unlisted or no information can be acquired on it. I
> > did find a web site :
> >
https://www.exchangefinancegroup.com/contact.html
> >
> > and the address is
> >
> > Exchange Finance Group
> > 602 West Chestnut Hill Avenue
> > Springfield, PA
> > 19118
> >
> >
customercare@exchangefinancegroup.com is the email address and that's not
> > you.
> >
> > maybe this is you but there is no info as to anyone putting up the $800 in
> > order to get the loan. I've been speaking with several other finacial
> > institutions here and not one of them knows about that kind of loan -- if
> > there are premiums they are taken out of the principal and the balance
> > given to the borrower.
> >
> > Put yourself in my place -- on disability for 5 years. No money bcause of
> > investments that were not real. Then someone contacts you by email from
> > some site you might have filled out before. Tells you you have been
> > approved but you must come up with a sum that is 3/4 of your total monthly
> > income and your family is saying if you do this don't come running to them
> > to bail you out if there is no money. You have a nice lady who you are
> > praying isn't going to screw you worse than any other time. If you listen
> > and there's no guarantee that this will happen as stated. It doesn't say
> > so on paper and doesn't say so in the contract. Meanwhile your family
> > can't get much information and your normal procedures on the internet have
> > yielded nil in information. You want to believe and if it is genuine you
> > are afraid your hesistancy is soon going to have that person decide this
> > is too much trouble and there are others to help (or fleece).&am p;am p;nb
> > sp; OK now what would you do really??
> > By the way scammers use yahoo.
> > --
> > I need this and I can handle it things before were messed because of the
> > drugs, etc. but I'm having to be so sure...maybe other people can just do
> > this with their eyes closed. But not me this one thing can mean a step
> > up, new teeth and possible business in my field or if it backfires I'm
> > gonna need God more than ever then. I think I'll stop here and see what
> > happens tomorrow
> > *submitter's name removed*
> >
> > -------------- Original message --------------
> > From: jazmin wheeler
> >
> > Name removed,
> >
> > This is not a problem I do want you to feel as comfortable as possible. I
> > am not angry nor do I feel in any way offended for you wanting to research
> > our company as we are a legit company and have nothing at all to worry
> > about as far as finding any wrong full information on our company.
> >
> > Hope to hear from you soon.
> >
> > Thank you,
> > Jazmin
> >
> > *submitter's email removed* wrote:
> > I'm sorry but one of my nephews is an El Paso County Sherriff. He looked
> > at the contract and took it with him. One thing he said was no one
> > charges a fee up front for money to loan. Also no one is going to lend me
> > money except a scam and havn't I learned by now. There is a trace being
> > performed on the 800 number. Why do you have a general yahoo account
> > instead of a company account. The BBB report verified the company but no
> > phone numbers to talk to anyone at that company. If you're legit then you
> > have no worry. But no one wants to see me lose even $800 (as that's 3/4
> > of my disability payment. If you you don't call or write back I'll know
> > he was right. If you get angry at this then understand it's my right to
> > question and investigate. If you toss me aside because of this then fine.
> > If there are problems it will be reported locally. Anyway, I don't have
> > a choice in thi s.
> >
> > *submitter's name removed*
> >
> > -------------- Original message --------------
> > From: jazmin wheeler
> >
> > Name removed,
> >
> > Just give me a call on the first and I will explain step by step how you
> > will make the payment.
> >
> > Thank you,
> > Jazmin
> >
> > *submitter's email removed* wrote:
> > Thank you for being patient with me and explaining. What's next -- is the
> > $800 taken on the 2nd or 3rd and then after that the loan is wired to my
> > account?
> >
> > --
> > Thanks and God Bless!!
> > *submitter's name removed*
> >
> > -------------- Original message --------------
> > From: jazmin wheeler
> >
> > Your lender approves at least 100 applications per month so he dose indeed
> > make money with this as an investment. Exchange Finance Group is the
> > company I work for. We are the ones who find the lenders for clients like
> > yourself who have a hard time getting approved through a bank or trust
> > company. I'm certain you will make all your payments as required.
> >
> > Thank you,
> > Jazmin
> >
> > *submitter's email removed* wrote:
> > Jazmin:
> >
> > I forgot to mention to you that I will atually have the money on the 2nd
> > because the 3rd falls on a weekend next month. Please tell me how this
> > lender can actually do this with 5% when everyone else quoted me 17 %
> > annum. In my eyes he (or she or they) don't make much money off of people
> > and they must be God-centered to trust people. Don't worry though, I'll
> > do this right (I bet you've heard that one alot) but this is going to be a
> > start over from the last bad 5 yrs. Finally, who is Exchange Finance
> > Group? I won't bother you anymore because I imagine you're pretty busy.
> >
> > --
> > Thanks and God Bless!!
> > *submitter's name removed*
> >
> > -------------- Original message --------------
> > From: jazmin wheeler
> >
> > Name removed,
> >
> > Here are the documents we had discussed. Please sign date and fax back
> > along with a copy of your drivers license, social security,proof of
> > address and income as well as a void check for the direct wire transfer.
> >
> > Thank you,
> > Jazmin