|
|
|
» Non-Registered Users |
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?
As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.
This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.
If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.
|
 |
|

8 May 2012, 09:44
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
|
|
|
Chinese tech sites
|

8 May 2012, 13:47
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
|
|
I can't believe www.achinaseller.com and www.fastcardtech.com are scams !! They seem so legit... fastcardtech even says in their page that if you spread the word and post video reviews they even give you money ! I mean...what's wrong with these people??? Are they really willing to sell something or just create bad reputation to China ?? Maybe those sites are created by anti Chinese goverments just for the sake of give China a bad reputation... I don't know... oh well...
anyways...thanks a lot for your reply...and open my eyes !!
|

8 May 2012, 18:09
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
|
|
|
Why name servers of hotmid, achinaseller, fastcardtech are located in the U.S (Texas, Scottsdale ...)?
|

8 May 2012, 22:29
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
|
|
So, are you sure those sites are not orchestrated from the US ?
About www.fastcardtech.com I don't understand that as your said are scammers but they have even facebook page and you can leave comments there....
https://www.facebook.com/ash.fct
They even have a picture of a warehouse and boxes of Lenovo about to be opened...Are you sure fastcardtech are scammers ?
|

9 May 2012, 12:05
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
|
|
In www.chinaecarts.com they gave a tracking number to enter here:
www.sao.cn
Is that site legit ?
|

10 May 2012, 11:06
|
 |
Participant
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2011
Languages:
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by donpeix
|
there is a software which can produce the tracking number easily.
|

10 May 2012, 11:46
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
|
|
My package is there since 5/5/12...so yes...as you say probably the number was randomly created by a program. 
|

10 May 2012, 12:02
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
|
|
|
Chinatronic adress:
Chinatronic Wholesale
No.96, Yannan Rd., Futian, Shenzhen,
Guangdong, China
|

10 May 2012, 12:07
|
 |
Participant
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2011
Languages:
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by donpeix
|
This company is not exist in China now.
|

10 May 2012, 12:25
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
|
|
They seem so gentle and kind :-)
"Dear buyer,
This is Cindy, I am on behalf of chinatronic to write this email to you.
the phone which you interested is available now. You can log on our website to place order direct, we will arrange shipment for you as soon as we receive your payment. You can make the payment online. And we will email the tracking number to you after dispatch. You can use the tracking number to tracking the delivery online to make sure everything goes smoothly with you.
click here to see the phone's page http://www.chinatronic.com/products.php/Ascend-P1
If you have any questions please feel free to ask me by email. I will be gladly to reply you.
Yours Sincerely
Cindy lee
Sales of Chinatronic"
Sure, things will go "smoothly" bad!!
|

11 May 2012, 16:04
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
|
|
|
|

12 May 2012, 22:03
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
|
|
I found this information about Chinaecarts.com using www.spycss.com
Automated Web Safety Analysis for www.chinaecarts.com
Download tests for www.chinaecarts.com
Our testing of this site found potentially dangerous downloads.
Sample of the files found on this domain
Threat Name: HTTP Fake AV Redirect Request
Location: http://www.chinaecarts.com/product/7...apad-tablet-pc
"The website www.chinaecarts.com is hosted at SoftLayer Technologies and its current IP address is 67.228.120.153 (67.228.120.153-static.reverse.softlayer.com). The server machine is located in United States (US) and in the same server there are hosted other 1 websites. The domain is registered with the suffix COM and the keyword of the domain is chinaecarts. The organization is Hawk Host Inc.. For your security we do recommend to analyze the website with URLVoid and MyWOT to know if it is infected by malware or viruses. View how www.chinaecarts.com looked in the past with WayBackMachine. Validate XHTML and CSS with W3C Services."
If the server is the United States does this mean that is managed from there ?
|

13 May 2012, 00:19
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by donpeix
If the server is the United States does this mean that is managed from there ?
|
The location of an internet WEB SERVER has nothing whatsoever to do with the location/owner of a DOMAIN NAME or WEB SITE.
I am in the UK, and I have a DOMAIN NAME and WEB SITE that is hosted on an internet WEB SERVER in the USA.
It is very common for Chinese operated domain names and web sites to be hosted outside China.
|

13 May 2012, 12:31
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
|
|
|
What do you think of this response of Fastcardtech.com to a guy asking if he can with paypal:
Question: Paypal?
Answer "For avoid credit card fraud,we don't accept payments for product 300$ or more by Paypal or by credit cards. payments for product 300$ or more must be paid by bank transfer or Western Union MoneyGram.
For more information,please visit :
http://www.fastcardtech.com/article-9-Payment+Methods.html"
For avoid fraud isn't it the other way around ?
|
 |
|
Posting Rules |
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
|
HTML code is Off |
|
|
|
|