Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 9 March 2012, 03:56
verify517 verify517 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Languages:
Beware of Mrs. Edith Mark via Sedel Courier Company

Have you received an e-mail similar to the one below:

Congratulations to you!

It's my duty to inform you that I have packaged and deposited with SEDEL COURIER COMPANY Draft worth $300,000,00 USD with SEDEL Delivery Services when I went to their office to do, you can receive it on my behalf contact SEDEL Delivery Company with your address and shipment code for Re-confirmation.

I register the parcel with {CPEL/OWN/9876} Please note the Insurance and delivery charges have been paid for, but the only fee remaining is the Security Safe Keeping Fee of which you will be required to pay before delivery to you. I will advice you not to be deceived by anybody to pay any other money except 250 Euro dollars only.

I would have paid that, but they said no because they don't know when you will contact them and in case of demurrage. You have to contact the SEDEL COURIER SERVICE now for the delivery of your Draft. And note that SEDEL Services will take full responsibility of your delivery to you, I registered it as an African
magazine, with a DRAFT inside, Funds.

NT; This funds was paid by the REV FATHER in conjunction with the ECO-WAS to encourage the usage of Internet, as compensation.

Contact the shipment office with the below
in-formations and reconfirm your correct address:

Contact Person

Mr. Mohammed Camara
Contact Email: sedelcourierservice@post.com
Direct telephone: +221778376583

1) Full Name:
2) Home/address:Country:
3) Telephone:
4) Occupation:
5) Age:
6) Postal Code:

Sorry if you received this letter in your
spam,Due to recent connection error.Sorry for
the inconvenience.

Sincerely.
Mrs.Edith Mark
-------------------------------------------
The sender's e-mail address was sedelcourierservices@gmail.com, but the contact person's e-mail address is sedelcourierservice@post.com. Why use gmail.com? Upon checking the courier's website, I was already suspicious that they may have made their own website. Up to now, I still can't determine if Senegal has such a courier service or if the above-named courier service exists.

When I checked out the currency converter, I would have easily parted with about Php14,000.00 or more had I given in to the sender's invitation.

Thus, I am putting this out to the public, so that they may be aware. Hopefully, the culprit will be apprehended before he or she gets more victims who are ignorant or unaware of the scam.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 9 March 2012, 03:59
mysteryquest's Avatar
mysteryquest mysteryquest is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
What is the courier's website? No real company uses a free email address like sedelcourierservices@gmail.com or sedelcourierservice@post.com. Any email you receive from someone you don't know telling you you have money is always a scam. Please read: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...?pg=fw_anatomy
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 03:23.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.