Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 3 March 2012, 07:40
Chrisz7 Chrisz7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Languages:
unwall.net - sharesmarket.com - angelrc.com

I don't know where to post this, I hope this is the right place.
Ok, so I was offered to invest as angel investor in this company name unwall.net and given some "stock" that can be viewed on sharesmarket.com
they claim that the website will be the no.1 social networking site in china.
they use angelrc.com as the investor page and sharesmarket.com as the broker.
the cnlvc.com is their funder.
they're listed in sec here: http://sec.gov/cgi-bin/browse-edgar?...ion=getcompany
but listed as a ORTHOPEDIC, PROSTHETIC & SURGICAL APPLIANCES & SUPPLIES company.

I found some resources in the internet as well ( http://www.complaintsboard.com/compl...t-c587594.html ) , but have not found any solid evidence.

The thing is, there are many people in my country (Indonesia) that has already invest their money there, (some people invest more than USD 100.000) with a total estimate about USD 10 million just in Indonesia already.
and the "stock" is going up extremely fast (my friend's money has multiplied over 100 times already, he starts investing USD 10.000 and now already 1 mil) but can't be taken until late 2013.
the stock's price can only be viewed in sharesmarket.com which I suspect fake.

I'm sorry this is very complicated but they're connected. can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 3 March 2012, 07:42
Chrisz7 Chrisz7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Languages:
Ah, I forgot to mention that the website is crappy and there are no traffic at all! I see in alexa.com they're ranked very low and the weird thing is that the audience is 55% from Indonesia http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/unwall.net#
How can a china social networking website be popular in Indonesia, and the rank is very much low too. the web seems more like a dummy
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 3 March 2012, 07:46
Chrisz7 Chrisz7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Languages:
the stock is on secondmarket.com too. here it is https://www.secondmarket.com/company/unwall

I can't believe such company can make it there. the website seems like a fake and the money they're taking from people are immense.
they claimed that they have made a lot of money and the stock's price has multiplied over 100 times but I don't see how they can make money from unwall.net
they can withdraw a small amount of money after 4 months, but most people have their money locked for 6 months to 2 year.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 3 March 2012, 07:47
mysteryquest's Avatar
mysteryquest mysteryquest is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
We don't have any expertise in financial fraud. I suggest you go to www.antifraudintl.org where they might be able to help you.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #6  
Old 3 March 2012, 07:56
Chrisz7 Chrisz7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Languages:
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysteryquest View Post
These are the names of the websites?

www.unwall.net
www.sharesmarket.com
www.angelrc.com
correct.
I don't quite understand the statements on the sharesmarket.com that mentions :

PLEASE READ THESE IMPORTANT LEGAL NOTICES AND DISCLOSURES

None of the information displayed represents a public offer to bid or ask any securities. SharesMarket is a passive bulletin board that enables its registered members, who are sophisticated buyers and sellers of private company securities, to view existing portfolio items held by other members that may be available for purchase as well as items of interest to prospective buyers. SharesMarket provides a forum for the interaction of buyers and sellers, who have met the qualifications of the SharesMarket vetting process.

SharesMarket has also provided sample legal forms online to give buyers and sellers a starting point for their interaction. SharesMarket does not (i) advise its users on the merits of a particular investment or transaction, (ii) assist in the negotiation, transaction or financial dealings between the parties or with the issuer, (iii) provide legal or transactional advisory services to its users, or (iv) participate or invest in any way or allow its employees to invest in or participate in any way in bid-ask transactions between its members. No contract can be entered into on this website and no transaction is processed or cleared by SharesMarket.

SharesMarket is not a registered broker-dealer or registered securities exchange. SharesMarket is not registered as an Investment Advisor with the Securities and Exchange Commission or any state authority.

The use of this site is governed by the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site serves as your acknowledgement and acceptance of these terms, conditions and the general disclaimer.


does that mean that they're denying themself?
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #7  
Old 3 March 2012, 07:58
Chrisz7 Chrisz7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Languages:
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysteryquest View Post
We don't have any expertise in financial fraud. I suggest you go to www.antifraudintl.org where they might be able to help you.
ok thanks for the tips, I will also post there, I hope someone can check things and get an evidence.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 06:46.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.