Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 29 December 2011, 02:33
leeleem
Guest
 
Oops is this to good to be true

Hello,

I am unsure if this is a scam. I had someone contact me about helping me get my payments for my car note lowered to half of what it already is since I'm behind. They need $499 to get started with contacting the people who have my loan to get it lowered. They want me to Moneygram $300bto get started then will send me the paperwork.

I have done a reverse number lookup for the "company" but it is showing as unlisted or unpublished. The company has a website called savecarusa.com. The name is listed as Regency Financial Services but they are listing no info for them with the BBB. I believe it is a scam but my husband doesn't think so. Please help!!
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 29 December 2011, 02:48
mysteryquest's Avatar
mysteryquest mysteryquest is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
As per usual, many things which are too good to be true, are indeed scams. Any request that money be sent via Western Union or MoneyGram is a scam! Period. End of story. Please read: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/..._western_union
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 03:37.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.