Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12 December 2011, 18:38
lejZzZy lejZzZy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Languages:
ROYAL PARTNERS INTERNATIONAL COMPANY

Hi,
I have found this company at alibaba.com. I am really interested in their diamonds. Their site at alibaba - http://fashionjewelrytrade.en.alibaba.com/ .
I have already almost get cheated by some Cameroon diamond company, so now im scared to invest my money.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 12 December 2011, 19:00
mysteryquest's Avatar
mysteryquest mysteryquest is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
Quote:
Originally Posted by lejZzZy View Post
Hi,
I have found this company at alibaba.com. I am really interested in their diamonds. Their site at alibaba - http://fashionjewelrytrade.en.alibaba.com/ .
I have already almost get cheated by some Cameroon diamond company, so now im scared to invest my money.
Well "investing" with any company that has anything to do with Cameroon company will mean losing your money Moreover, there are most likely no legitimate diamond companies on any B2B network such as Alibaba. Please read:Identifying Obvious Scam Websites
and Don't Pay Strangers via Bank to Bank Transfer and Be Cautious Paying with PayPal
Western Union/MoneyGram Indicate Scam!!!
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 12 December 2011, 19:33
lejZzZy lejZzZy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Languages:
They have nothing to do with Cameroon, they are based in Hong Kong, i guess u misunderstood me. I am interested in diamonds, im supplier for 5 jewelleries, so I am looking for suppliers with lowest prices and at Alibaba I have found some exciting offers, but theres problem with scums :/ Does anybody here already bought some diamond from Alibaba´s suppliers? Please inform me.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 12 December 2011, 19:47
mysteryquest's Avatar
mysteryquest mysteryquest is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
If you read the article that I gave you to read: Identifying Obvious Scam Websites
You will realize that purchasing diamonds or anything else from a company advertising solely on Alibaba or any B2B network is an extremely risky proposition.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 07:49.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.