Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers

Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers Are you worried about buying or selling? Need to know about a company or a website before you buy? Ask here for advice.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10 November 2011, 12:32
sarathn sarathn is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Languages:
Lightbulb Electronic Item Scam

Hi,

Want to list down some unrealistic claims given by companies, and when investigated further found out to be fake.

I was interested in buying a Iphone for cheap from US or UK for cheap. I searched most B2B sites. Alibaba, go4business. I found several companies in Indonesia offering Iphone 4S for as less as $450 for a 64 GB. Upon initial mail contact everything seems to be fine But upon further probing like calling on the number they have given turned out to be wrong or permanently not reachable.

these were the websites.

http://www.sangkumara.com - This guys phone numbers has a voice mail always. never got any person at the other end. I tried 4 times diffrent times for two days.

then i came across this site, they are listed on alibaba also

http://siaa-electronics.com/index.php
A lady picks up the number given on website and says its textile shop no siaa.

A close look at 'about us' & terms & conditions of both sites i saw they are exactly the same except company names are changes, What a co-incidence, both are in java, indonesia also.

So pls dont risk your money on this. The products listed are unrealistically cheap.

One more company i came across i n my search was guy names Silas Giles. Am sure tat's not a real name.

address he gave me was

COMMUNICATION ENTERPRISE LIMITED
204A CAMBRIDGE HEATH ROAD
LONDON
UK
E2 9NQ
Company No. 03278734
Phone: + 44 7 03 5 99 7 058

I saw this phone number was listed by someone on this website as a fraud alert- he deliberaltely put spaces in the number so a direct copy paste search would return nothing . Actually i was almost convinced by his mails to wire him money. Then he said he has an agent in india and i spoke to Ms. Deepali from mumbai claiming to be business agent. She never agreed for a face to face meeting as i offered to pick up the product in person and pay in cash. She insisted i transfer the money and she will send the product!!!! How strange. I never send any money then. This Silas mail me back putting across racist remarks about indians.

I thought highlighting both these cases.

Thank You
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 10 November 2011, 13:05
poirot's Avatar
poirot poirot is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Languages:
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarathn View Post
COMMUNICATION ENTERPRISE LIMITED
204A CAMBRIDGE HEATH ROAD
LONDON
UK
E2 9NQ
Company No. 03278734
Phone: + 44 7 03 5 99 7 058
Note the formatting of the phone number "44 7 03 5 99 7 058" it obfuscates the fact that it's a 4470 UK number which are used almost exclusively by scammers.
Details are posted here... http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...w_personal_nos

Any offer using a UK number starting with 4470xxxxxxx is to be treated as a fraud until it can be proven otherwise.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 06:50.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.