|
|
|
» Non-Registered Users |
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?
As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.
This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.
If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.
|
 |

8 November 2011, 06:18
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2011
Languages:
|
|
Japanese used cars for sale: good price, and Quick service.
I received an email out of the blue offering:
We are a Japanese used car export company selling Japanese used cars and foreign cars.
We export Japanese used cars to various countries in the world. We have extensive stocks of Japanese used cars which satisfy your needs. We guarantee Good condition, Good price, and Quick service. Right now we have an overflow of new stocks of 1,500 units of land cruisers 4wd and land cruisers pickups at a very cheap price. We are giving out the land cruisers to our customers in DRC/KENYA/UGANDA/ZAMBIA. CIF to Darussalam for each land cruiser pickups/4wD is 6000 dollars only.
We are giving 50% discount because it is our marketing strategy to attract more customers in Africa and sell off the overflow of new stocks as quick as possible. The usual price for these land cruisers is 12,000 dollars CIF to Darussalam, but we are now giving it for only 6000 dollars CIF to Darussalam. We want you to take an advantage of this opportunity because our big regular customers like Mr. Phobia Bakambana in Lubumbashi city has paid for 50 units and Mr. Jules Kabambi has paid for 30units of land cruisers. We do not want you to miss out before all the 1,500 units will finish. We have no space to upload the pictures on our website, but we can send the pictures manually from our yahoo account directly to your email address if you are interested.
Sincerely yours,
Suzuki "SALES TEAM"
EVERY Co.,Ltd
Tel: 81-25-211-3260 Fax:81-25-211-3264 I replied that I would like to see photos.
I received photos - rather unprofessionally spread through the email telling me:
We are pleased to present to you our clean second hand jeeps in good engine condition and the best in Japan.
Our policy is quick payments and fast service with a discount. It means if you send us bank TT within 24hours, you will get a discount of 200usd from the original price.
We will also ship your vehicle within 2 weeks after receiving payments.
Our Bonanza price is 9000usd CIF to Darrasalam and to any port in East Africa. If You purchase more than 2 units,we will consider you as our SALES AGENT/REPRESENTATIVE in your City and will send delegate who will issue you a license to enable you make sales for us and to get your commission.
Get back to me as without delay with the vehicle of your choice,so that i can issue a proforma invoi ce with banking details.
Another email supplied more informatione including:
Yours Truly,Sincerely yours,
Suzuki "SALES TEAM"
EVERY Co.,Ltd
Tel: 81-25-211-3260 Fax:81-25-211-3264
ssuzuki91@yahoo.com
Website: http://everycar.jp/
Tradecarview: http://www.tradecarview.com/pr/?uid=504755
Main office: 1-8-5, Kamioumi, Chuo-ku, Niigata-shi, Niigata, Japan
I checked the website but none of the SUV's offered are located on the website. I sent an emial to the "contact us" address on the website asking confirmation but none forthcoming after a week!
IS THIS A SCAM?
Thanks,
Jan
|

8 November 2011, 07:40
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JanHenn
I received an email out of the blue offering:
IS THIS A SCAM?
|
You answered your own question with your opening sentence.
|

8 November 2011, 07:45
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2011
Languages:
|
|
|
Thought so, thanks mate!
|
 |
Posting Rules |
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
|
HTML code is Off |
|
|
|
|