Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers

Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers Are you worried about buying or selling? Need to know about a company or a website before you buy? Ask here for advice.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 16 July 2011, 05:49
dimondback878 dimondback878 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Languages:
Malaysia Sugar and cooking oil

We are looking if the following company is a scam/fraud. We want to contact them. They reside in Malaysia. These are the two companies, please check if they are fraud or scammers. Thank you and reply promptly.

ASIA GROUP OF COMPANY SB
Lot 2196, Batu 20,
Jalan Raja Abdullah
Jeram, Sandakan
Sabah, 45800
Malaysia
Tel: 60 10 3412261
Fax: 60 32 1784244​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​
E-mail: asiagroupsb@hotmail.com

FENO ​​​​​​​CHECMICAL BHD
1/64D off Jalan Putra 50350 - Kuala Lumpur.Malaysia
Tel: +601116339856 ​ ​ ​ .Fax:+601116339856
E Mail:fenochemicalsbhd@gmail.com
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 16 July 2011, 06:47
dimondback878 dimondback878 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Languages:
Malaysia Oil and Sugar Company

Hello everyone I have contacted this company and they are ready to export sugar and cooking oil. I have some doubt that this may be a scam or fake company here to steal money. Please let me know if this is real or a fraud.


E:mail: mingvegetableoil@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Mr Kuan Ming
Tel: +60163893105
Fax: +60163893105
Skype: mingvegetableoil
Company name: Kee Resources(002039199-T)
Company address: 24, lane 19/1 sultan jun Jalan Tuaran 96300, Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia.

Waiting for replies. Thanks
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 16 July 2011, 07:20
Dodobird's Avatar
Dodobird Dodobird is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Languages:
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimondback878 View Post
We are looking if the following company is a scam/fraud. We want to contact them. They reside in Malaysia. These are the two companies, please check if they are fraud or scammers. Thank you and reply promptly.
Dimondback878,

You seem to be mistaking us for a due diligence company, which we are not. Fraudwatchers is a website dedicated to fighting online frauds and is operated and run entirely by unpaid volunteers. We do not have the expertize to conduct due diligence services for anyone, but can only help to point out the red flags indicating possible fraud, as well as the free tools that we also use to conduct our searches.

Furthermore, in your future requests, it would be much appreciated if you showed some respect for the staff and not post the same request 2 times.

In today's day and age, it is commercial suicide to think that one can simply surf the net and choose a business to deal with. Any serious business will begin by conducting a thorough search of the entity we are interested in. Due diligence services may cost money, but when taken into consideration that they will make you avoid being scammed and losing even more, these fees are well worth it.

Here is what I can tell you about the companies you posted;

Quote:
Originally Posted by dimondback878 View Post
ASIA GROUP OF COMPANY SB
Lot 2196, Batu 20,
Jalan Raja Abdullah
Jeram, Sandakan
Sabah, 45800
Malaysia
Tel: 60 10 3412261
Fax: 60 32 1784244​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​
E-mail: asiagroupsb@hotmail.com
The use of a free webmail such as hotmail.com and a mobile phone for contact (see this tool) are the first red flags for this company.

Apart from very recent ads placed on B2B sites and a website, there is no mention of this company on the web.

Quote:
http://www.asiagroupsb.com/
ASIA GROUP OF COMPANY
Lot 2196, Batu 20,
Jalan Raja Abdullah
Jeram, Sandakan
Sabah, 45800
Malaysia
Tel: 60 10 3412261
Fax: 60 32 1784244
E-mail: asiagroupsb@hotmail.com
Note that the same contact details appear on this other recently created website;
Quote:
http://www.topasiapaper.com/
ASIA GROUP OF COMPANY
Lot 2196, Batu 20,
Jalan Raja Abdullah
Jeram, Sandakan
Sabah, 45800
Malaysia
Tel: 60 10 3412261
Fax: 60 32 1784244
E-mail: asiagroupsb@hotmail.com
The Whois registration of both show that the actual owner of the website is hidden and that both sites are very recent;

http://whois.domaintools.com/asiagroupsb.com
Quote:
Registrant:
ZyNet Ltd
[350:201398:michael09]
Minerva House
Pynes Hill
Exeter, Devon EX2 5JL
GB

Domain name: ASIAGROUPSB.COM

Administrative Contact:
Joe, Mike
[350:201398:michael09]
Minerva House
Pynes Hill
Exeter, Devon EX2 5JL
GB
+44.1392209500

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 08-Dec-2010.
Record expires on 08-Dec-2011.
Record created on 08-Dec-2010.
http://whois.domaintools.com/topasiapaper.com
Quote:
Registrant:
ZyNet Ltd
[350:201398:michael09]
Minerva House
Pynes Hill
Exeter, Devon EX2 5JL
GB

Domain name: TOPASIAPAPER.COM

Administrative Contact:
Joe, Mike
[350:201398:michael09]
Minerva House
Pynes Hill
Exeter, Devon EX2 5JL
GB
+44.1392209500

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 27-Jan-2011.
Record expires on 27-Jan-2012.
Record created on 27-Jan-2011.
Note that both sites are registered for one year only, another red flag.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dimondback878 View Post
FENO ​​​​​​​CHECMICAL BHD
1/64D off Jalan Putra 50350 - Kuala Lumpur.Malaysia
Tel: +601116339856 ​ ​ ​ .Fax:+601116339856
E Mail:fenochemicalsbhd@gmail.com
Once again, you may note the use of a mobile phone and free webmail address. First red flag.

Here, I have found an alibaba ad for Feno Chemical with the same contact information except for the phone, which is changed;
http://www.alibaba.com/member/my9011...ntactinfo.html
Quote:
Contact Information
Contact Person: Mr. JAILINE ABUBAKA
Company Name: FENO CHEMICAL
Street Address: / 64D off Jalan Putra 50350 Kuala-Kuala Lumpur
Province/State: Kuala Lumpur
Country/Region: Malaysia
Zip: 50350
Telephone: 60-111-632549
A search of this phone number will show that this company has multiple names, such as Feno Scrap and Feno Agro as well. This is another red flag;
http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&q=...l197l381l0.2l2

Another simple search will show the name Fenogreen being used with the same contact details, but yet another mobile phone;
http://www.21food.com/showroom/79822...CTION-HBN.html
Quote:
Company Name : FENOGREEEN PRODUCTION HBN
Address : / 64D off Jalan Putra 50350 Kuala-Kuala Lumpur
- 1 Malaysia
Tel : 60- 111- 24345679
Fax : 60- 111- 24345679
Contact Person : Ms. JAILINE ABUBAKA
Quite frankly, with what little I have seen in this search, I personally would not trust doing business with this company. But if I were to push the search just a step further, I could verify their registration with the Companies Commission of Malaysia, which can be done directly online for a small fee.
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 17:48.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.