Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 26 February 2011, 01:16
Unregistered
Guest
 
Is this a scam site?

Greetings. I suspect this site (http://www.abcneed.com/) that appears spamming lots of comments on digital newspapers, etc. is a scam one.

I think so as there's a popup about healthcare in the right part of the page -one of these you find when scrolling-, the site only accepts payings via Western Union, Paypal, and bank transfers, contact information is just a Hotmail direction (and a phone, but I'm not sure if that number exists or not), and seems to be written in engrish.

My apologies if I'm wrong. Best regards.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 26 February 2011, 03:44
Dodobird's Avatar
Dodobird Dodobird is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Languages:
**Scam - www.abcneed.com

Hello unregistered,

You're not wrong, the site is indeed a scam. It was created on Dec. 24 for one year only, it's registration shows it's a Chinese site, the payment details are also a dead giveaway.

Quote:
http://www.abcneed.com/
MSN : woshihe85@hotmail.com
E-mail: woshihe85@hotmail.com
phone:0086--136-2692-668
http://whois.domaintools.com/abcneed.com
Domain name: abcneed.com

Quote:
Registrant Contact: ywh780210@163.com
yangweihua
weihua yang
0594-6250888 fax: 0594-6250333
chengxiangqu
putian fujian 351100
cn
Created: 2010-12-24
Expires: 2011-12-24
The article below will explain why cheap brand names + China = SCAM;

Buying from China?
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 12:26.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.