Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 7 November 2010, 17:11
faizan_abid faizan_abid is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Languages:
Website selling unusually cheap electronics

I was search online for used phones and found this website:
nextgengadgets.weblodge.net

The gadgets listed are dead CHEAP. Even items such as the Dell Alienware laptop which is a 2000 dollars+ is listed at 500 dollars. I know it is too good to be true. But the website has its own purchase system and all.

This probably is scam. But I just want to know what others say about it.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 8 November 2010, 02:23
Unregistered
Guest
 
Hi, i am like you trying to find out more about this company but nothing so far.
a few companies sell iphones for the same price, but as far as i know, you cannot buy
Dell stuff out of their website, that's why i have doubts...
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 8 November 2010, 06:08
George Dixon's Avatar
George Dixon George Dixon is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Languages:
Some bells are ringing. Very low prices, no identifiable contact information anywhwere on the site, poor text content for things like their "conditions".

Found a question about them had been posted on Yahoo on the 3rd November, but the question had been deleted.

I leave you to your own conclusions.
__________________
Publicity is the scammer's worst enemy
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 23:47.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.