Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers > Suspected Chinese Trading Scams

Suspected Chinese Trading Scams Have you been scammed by a China based trader? Have you received counterfeit goods, or "knock-offs"? Please post in here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 17 May 2009, 10:14
Deadarc Deadarc is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: --
Timezone: GMT
Languages:
Is this a legitimate site?

http://stylishdudes.com/

I don't know if I should order some of their shoes...
Any advice will be helpful.
- Deadarc
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 17 May 2009, 10:23
Daneel's Avatar
Daneel Daneel is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sweden
Timezone: GMT+1
Languages:
No, you'll just get fake junk, if they deliver at all. And this doesn't look like the kind that delivers.

A number of other sites with the same misspelled chinglish motto:
http://www.google.com/search?q=%22YO...NT%22&filter=0
http://www.maidi2008.net/About.asp
http://www.688nike.com/seehelp.asp?id=31&classid=22
http://www.dudemalls.com/About.asp
http://dudes-mall.com/About.asp
http://www.streetcandy.org/About.asp
http://www.emsnikeshoes.com/about.asp
http://www.iofferkicks.net/about.asp
http://www.fashion2biz.com/about.asp
http://www.vipmalls.com/About.asp
http://www.ecplazawhole.com/about.asp
http://www.dudes-mall.com/About.asp
http://tradetops.com/
http://www.shopperstrade.com/
http://edhardymalls.com/About.asp
http://www.voguetouch.com/seehelp.asp?id=31&classid=22
http://www.kicksquality.com/about.asp
http://www.fashion4biz.com/about.asp
http://stefsclothes.com/seehelp.asp?id=31&classid=22
http://casualkey.com/about.asp
http://www.stefsclothes.net/about.asp
http://stylishdudes.com/About.asp
http://www.sbbshoe.com/about.asp
http://www.edhardymalls.com/About.asp
http://www.gobuyvogue.com/about.asp
http://icxshop.com/about.asp

Fraud, all of it.
__________________
Thinking of buying gadgets on the internet? Read here first. And there is no such thing as cheap stuff from China, at least when it comes to famous brand names. Read here.

"FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC"
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 13 December 2009, 16:36
Marc in MA
Guest
 
Smells funny

When I look at these web sites a bunch of alarm bells go off.

-- these are "replicas" of famous brands, not the brands themselves
-- the site is advertised by spamming, esp. URLs inserted in blogs, newspaper comment sections, and newsgroups
-- the business operates under 12 different names
-- they automatically tack on an "insurance and handling" fee to all orders of $35
-- they use AlertPay to handle credit card payments. For whatever reason, AlertPay's name is associated with various scams around the internet.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 07:38.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.