Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers

Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers Are you worried about buying or selling? Need to know about a company or a website before you buy? Ask here for advice.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 14 May 2009, 22:23
beejay beejay is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Languages:
Accent Banking in Phoenix Arizona

is www.accentbanking.com a scam site offering to open US non-resident accounts.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 15 May 2009, 22:14
Frazzle's Avatar
Frazzle Frazzle is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Languages:
They've been around for a couple of years, which is a long time for a fake bank. But a very short time for a real bank.

They have gone to some trouble to hide their real identity... not something that would inspire my confidence.

Quote:
Domain Name: ACCENTBANKING.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.ACCENTBANKING.COM
Name Server: NS2.ACCENTBANKING.COM
Status: ok
Updated Date: 06-feb-2009
Creation Date: 17-aug-2007
Expiration Date: 17-aug-2010

>>> Last update of whois database: Fri, 15 May 2009 21:04:25 UTC <<<


Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com
Contact: support@NameCheap.com
Visit: http://www.namecheap.com/

Domain name: accentbanking.com

Registrant Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected ()

Fax:
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US

Administrative Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected (e4372f6801264a78bb7e80b177e7cec0.protect@whoisguard.com)
+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US

Technical Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected (e4372f6801264a78bb7e80b177e7cec0.protect@whoisguard.com)
+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US

Status: Active

Name Servers:
ns1.accentbanking.com
ns2.accentbanking.com

Creation date: 17 Aug 2007 21:05:20
Expiration date: 17 Aug 2010 21:05:20
Their "Contact Us" page says

Quote:
Accent - eVox Management LLC
3851 East Thunderbird Road, Suite 111-113
Phoenix, Arizona 85032-5720, USA.
The address does exist, but Google maps Street View doesn't show anything that looks like a large corporate's office. Googling that address finds lots of hits on B2B sites touting for business.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 19 July 2009, 07:20
macrojd
Guest
 
Hi. Accent is a real company working with real bank on US. Right now they are helping non residents to get a bank account on BBVA Compass Bank. And in the past they were working with Tomato Bank. I had an account with Tomato Bank an worked perfect. This days Im opening a new account with this new option. I can talk for the company, but I never had a problem.

Bye
JD
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 23:16.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.