|
» Site Menu |
» Forums
» Resources
» Merchandise
|
|
|
» Non-Registered Users |
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?
As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.
This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.
If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.
|
 |

6 April 2009, 23:56
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: portugal
Timezone: GMT
Languages:
|
|
|
i need to know if this company really exists
i pretend to buy a car in england to a private owner and im im portugal i never sow the car ot the seller i just answed back to an anouncement on a portuguese saling site supossing the car was in portugal..well the facts are that its a good bizz if it is true, the seller says the sale is going to be supervised by a third party the sigma logistic LTD and he gave me its site: http://sigmalogisticltd.co.uk.tt/, well i don´t know if this company really exists or if its a very well organized scam...........and they are trying to pretend they are other company with a similar name the sigma logistic services ltd, this one as results in a google search and the firts one no
|

7 April 2009, 00:56
|
 |
Cookie Support
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: here and there
Timezone: GMT
|
|
|
Hi redhope,
I'm not entirely sure, but it seems to me that it's likely a scam. The site raises some red flags:
First, domains ending in .co.uk.tt are free domains - all you need to register is a valid email address. They ask for personal details, but it's easy enough to just give them bogus information. So that's perfect for scammers - free and anonymous. I would expect a legitimate company to have a paid for domain.
Second, if you take a look at the accepted payment methods, while they say the accept credit cards, they seem to prefer Western Union and MoneyGram, and those two are the only available for amounts above 1000€. Western Union and MoneyGram are completely unsafe and virtually untraceable. It's not advisable to send money to an unknown person with Western Union or MoneyGram.
Lastly, you mentioned that it is a pretty good deal - the rule on that is that if it seems to good to be true, it usually is...
|

8 April 2009, 18:19
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: portugal
Timezone: GMT
Languages:
|
|
|
ok,may you help me to check it better?
first of all thanks for your help, there's no miracales nowadays and i obviusly suspected from this from the beguinning: the free domain, the few details, no contacts plus no results in a google or rating house search led me into some mistrust...... beside that i asked the seller to send me the car registration to check and i still having no answer. what i want do no is how can we prevente some one to be cheated with this scam? the seller gave me a phone number:
+44 7910919432
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
and where it is his last email, personaly is excuse to not give the car regestry is to bad to be true, the car only as to be legalized after 6 months placed at an UE country differente from its original registration country i suposse, but i will quote his last mail:
"
I don't have the antigua matricula of the car because the vehicle has transit numbers in this moment.The car is registered and legalized in Portugal, but when I left
Portugal I received transit numbers which expired 1 week ago. Now the company will handle delivery, paperwork and transfer of the documents on your name, that means the car will receive new plates and you will get the car with new plates.
If you are interested in this vehicle and you want to buy it please send me an e-mail with the following details:
First name:
Family name:
Complet address:
City:
Postal code:
Country:
Phone number:
E-mail address:
ID Number:
I am waiting your confirmation as soon as possible in order to start the
process.
Thank You
Nuno"
beside that Nuno is not a british name at all
[[ ]]
|

8 April 2009, 18:32
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: portugal
Timezone: GMT
Languages:
|
|
|
ok,may you help me to check it better?
first of all thanks for your help, there's no miracles nowadays and i obviously suspected from this from the beguinning: the free domain, the few details, no contacts plus no results in a google or rating house search led me into some mistrust...... beside that i asked the seller to send me the car registration to check and i still having no answer. what i want do know is how can we prevent some one to be cheated with this scam? the seller gave me a phone number:
+44 7910919432
how i said you i suppose they are trying to be confuse with a legitimate( i suppose) company the :sigma logistic services ltd who as the adress they use, they also use that company Reg. No: 05337314 ( that led us to http://checksure.biz/live/freesearch...umber=05337314), i don't know if any of this data is valid.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
and where it is his last email, personaly is excuse to not give the car regestry is to bad to be true, the car only as to be legalized after 6 months placed at an UE country differente from its original registration country i suposse, but i will quote his last mail:
"
I don't have the antigua matricula of the car because the vehicle has transit numbers in this moment.The car is registered and legalized in Portugal, but when I left
Portugal I received transit numbers which expired 1 week ago. Now the company will handle delivery, paperwork and transfer of the documents on your name, that means the car will receive new plates and you will get the car with new plates.
If you are interested in this vehicle and you want to buy it please send me an e-mail with the following details:
First name:
Family name:
Complet address:
City:
Postal code:
Country:
Phone number:
E-mail address:
ID Number:
I am waiting your confirmation as soon as possible in order to start the
process.
Thank You
Nuno"
beside that Nuno is not a british name at all
[[ ]]
|

8 April 2009, 18:48
|
 |
Cookie Support
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: here and there
Timezone: GMT
|
|
Hi redhope,
thanks for posting this additional information.
As for preventing others from falling for this scam, you've already done what's most important - you've published the information you have on these scammers. If you now google the URL of their website, the only result google finds will be this thread.  This way anyone who has doubts will be able to find the information. Unfortunately little else can be done, even if the site where to be shut down, the scammers would simply set up a new one.
Last edited by cookiemonster : 8 April 2009 at 22:41.
|

18 April 2009, 00:03
|
|
|
sigma logistic ltd
good night,
In fact there are some people trying to sell cars, to make cheating so tempting, but it is all bull****.
we increasingly take into account this type of business unclear, and warn people who may be targeted that ...
I just wanted to thank all the people attempting to unmask these subjects
|
 |
Posting Rules |
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
|
HTML code is Off |
|
|
|
|