Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 20 May 2006, 07:54
whocares whocares is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Cry Van Andel Advocaten fake or not?

Received: from web38311.mail.mud.yahoo.com ([209.191.125.27]) by bay0-mc3-f8.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.1830); Thu, 18 May 2006 04:46:40 -0700
Received: (qmail 53804 invoked by uid 60001); 18 May 2006 11:46:39 -0000
Received: from [62.194.15.189] by web38311.mail.mud.yahoo.com via HTTP; Thu, 18 May 2006 04:46:39 PDT
X-Message-Info: LsUYwwHHNt3660MmjhEvYg2f34OAemlKtU9j2Z7TuGo=
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.com; h=Message-ID:Receivedate:From:Subject:To:In-Reply-To:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding; b=oM8PD44saFmBnozaY3YgHs+oaQO8+P3VR7+owvRW5d+2vUg6rr/gJYgLyWB4rNdKnFiCIS1U/1q1EbQuMBksJBOHhXRBIRtJRFvbTh1El7vDc HpOzG5/1Z+MutEiPwLS+NG7be4gzY17YMh7sDzcSgQ5qFO5jX7sgn5YG9NHArQ= ;
Return-Path: vanandel21@yahoo.com
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 18 May 2006 11:46:40.0299 (UTC) FILETIME=[BA0D2FB0:01C67A70]
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 20 May 2006, 08:28
Goz Goz is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Van Andel Advocaten is a real company, but that e-mail was sent from a free e-mail address and probably comes from a scammer. Van Andel has been mis-used by the scammers before - www.joewein.de/sw/419-phone-nl.htm.

Please could you post the full text of the e-mail.

@Admin: Please could you break this into a new topic
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 09:23.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.