Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers

Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers Are you worried about buying or selling? Need to know about a company or a website before you buy? Ask here for advice.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 17 May 2006, 07:01
geniune geniune is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Scam OR Not

I have to confirm with our secretary, the Farmers’ Association in QUEBEC, Canada is holding a Workers’ Recruitment Program. This Program is widely sponsored making it almost free for all participants of young age from the developing countries of the third world nations it was extended to. The application forms are out right now, I feel it’s an opportunity for us to meet. There are many fields of agriculture involved in which your expertise will be greatly needed and fully appreciated. This is an opportunity of a lifetime for you and those around you to come and work in Canada.
The program is fully sponsored by our independent donors; all you need is a valid passport and other necessary preparations required on your part as you will be notified in the imminent future. I'll stand by you from the selection process to the approval stages, your documents submitted will speak volumes for you as a result I will make a thorough follow up. Contact the secretary with this e-mail address cfwrp@cfwrp.cjb.net or cfwrpnationalsecretariat@yahoo.ca and do inform him, I recommended you and your group. (It will also be better if you can form a group of five or more person to make the preparation of your work permit visa faster) Please always keep me updated about your preparations since we are both in these together. Hope to hear from you soon. Bye.
LAUREN.
NB:View our website: http://www.cifwp.iwarp.com/index.html
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 17 May 2006, 08:23
John Fairheart
Guest
 
100% SCAM!

This is a bogus employment offer which will result in a request to pay fees for entrance visa or other 'clearance' paperwork. Both email addresses are FREE webmail accounts, and the website is hosted on a FREE host.

Avoid this like the plague, it is a con without any shadow of doubt.

The REAL Quebec Farmers Association is here:-
Quote:
Quebec Farmers' Association (QFA)

555 Roland-Therrien Boulevard, Bureau 255
Longueuil, Quebec J4H 3Y9
Tel.: (450) 679-0540 ext. 8536, Fax: (514) 398-7972
Web: http://www.upa.qc.ca
Email: qfa @ upa.qc.ca
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 17 May 2006, 08:30
Goz Goz is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
They ask for processing fees which is always a warning. I've never heard of the "United Nations Emergency travelling certificate" mentioned in point 3. Similar sites are at http://www.nawrpa.org/ and http://cfwrc.tripod.com/id4.html.

Its definitely a scam.

Could you post the full headers of the e-mail - I'm curious to know where it was sent from.

Quote:
IMPORTANT THINGS TO KNOW ABOUT THE APPLICATION:

(1)No application will be processed without the payment confirmation for the application-processing fee. Therefore applicants are advised to return their forms along with the group payment confirmation for the application-processing fee.

(2)The official rate for the application processing fee is $150 USD per applicant.

(3)Members without travelling passport will pay an extra fee of $50 for the processing of the United Nations Emergency travelling certificate. In all, an Applicant without travelling passport will forward a non-refundable total payment of $200.

All group forms and payment confirmation should be forwarded to the zonal office the same time.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 17 May 2006, 11:52
Miyuki's Avatar
Miyuki Miyuki is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
As above "genuine". A complete scam. do you have the headers available?
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 28 May 2006, 17:10
Goz Goz is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
The website has been removed

Quote:
<abuse@xxxxxxfreeserversxxxxx.com> to me 18-May
Thank you for reporting to our abuse department. Our company has zero
tolerance for violations of our Acceptable Use Policy. We have contacted
the owner and have requested the violation be removed, or we have
removed the offending web site.

We appreciate visitors that help us police our services. If you ever
come across sites that our violating our policies, please feel free to
contact us again.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #6  
Old 28 May 2006, 23:36
FW Admin's Avatar
FW Admin FW Admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Languages:
Excellent Goz - very well done for reporting this, and also a big thank you to the hosting service for dealing with this issue so promptly.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #7  
Old 8 December 2006, 20:59
Nyla's Avatar
Nyla Nyla is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Languages:
We've received a report that yet another fraudulent site for CFWRC has popped up.

http://www.fwroc.8m.com/
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 02:41.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.