Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10 May 2006, 23:42
Unregistered
Guest
 
pastor_jerry45@hotmail or yahoo.com

i recv'd im' and e-mails from this guy and he had given me a cell number 0112348027249574. his name is jerry john(s) also goes by walt_clark, roy_smith, peter_johnson (we know he uses that one). he is very very charming so be careful. he said he was a business man from FL who is doing business in Nigeria. His business partner took all of his money and now he has to go to the UK as the bank needs him to verify documents. I guess he has never heard of a fax machine. He needed $2500 to be able to go there and had it all but $500 that he needed to borrow from me. I have known for a while that he was a scammer and confronted him on several occasisions about it. He of course denied it and had even found the website he had got his pics from and of course he dowloaded them himself. i have even found his pic and profiles on (get this) std websites. i confronted him about that as well after researching symptoms and such. he could not explain what the symptoms were. he could never answer any questions the day you asked him and he had trouble keeping his stories straight. keep asking him the same questions over and over again eventually he will screw up. he told me his wife and kids were killed in a car accident 7 years ago, then it was 3 years ago, and finally he had lost them one year ago. at the same time he lost his parents and sister in the same year. when i asked him about the car accident he took offense when i asked him what happened. he said the breaks failed and i had asked if it was a manufacturing defect or what. he got mad. i had someone else contact him too and of course he replied back to her under a different name after telling her he was in a relationship as pastor_jerry45. all of his screen names are followed by numbers for the various names but i do not remember them anymore. everytime i talked to him one of them (of course it was him playing games) would also im me. he of course was jealous that i was talking to other men. this guy is a real nutcase so beware.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 11 May 2006, 00:13
Daneel's Avatar
Daneel Daneel is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Languages:
They are persistent little buggers aren't they... as long as they think there is any chance you are going to pay them, as long as you keep answering them, they'll keep trying. Thankfully in your case that tactic wasn't going to succeed

They usually get mad or act very offended when you call them out for what they are. Of course, it's all part of the act. For some it doesn't matter how much evidence you throw at them, they'll come up with excuses, intimidate you, or try to divert your attention with all the money you're going to receive.

Maybe you can understand the reasons that some people actually sell off their entire lives to pay these scumbags, for whatever reasons they invent.
__________________
Thinking of buying gadgets on the internet? Read here first. And there is no such thing as cheap stuff from China, at least when it comes to famous brand names. Read here.

"FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC"
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 17 May 2006, 12:54
Miyuki's Avatar
Miyuki Miyuki is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Another famous "Jerry". This person works from a script, and if you ask too many off script questions, they always get lost. Quite a few of them are on YIM too, with the same story...no family, trapped in Africa somewhere, can't remember their children's names, ages, etc.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 09:07.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.