Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 1 May 2006, 22:06
Newieuser
Guest
 
Arrow ABOU BENSON & Isiah Nwabia from Dakar, Senegal

I have a secuence of E-Mail , from someone called: ABOU BENSON (b_abou1@yahoo.com.sg), who together Isiah Nwabia (his financial secretary), from Dakar, SENEGAL ask for US$ 65 via western union..........
HERE THE HISTORY: about ABOU BENSON and his Checks

SECUENCE 1
========================================================
Date: Sat, 29 Apr 2006 19:38:45 +0800 (CST)
From: "ABOU BENSON" <b_abou1@yahoo.com.sg>
Subject: Re: Transfer Founds Urgent
To: <<Mod Edit: removed email address to protect poster's privacy>>

Dear Justo,

Thanks for your mail. Please give address where I will send the cheque to you.

Looking forward for your quick response.

Have a nice weekend.
Barr.Benson.Esq.

====================MUY ANSWER==========================

Date: Sat, 29 Apr 2006 11:26:57 -0400 (EDT)
From: <<Mod Edit: removed email address to protect poster's privacy>>
Subject: Transfer Founds Urgent
To: "ABOU BENSON" <b_abou1@yahoo.com.sg>

Thanks a lot

The Address is:
<<Mod Edit: removed address to protect poster's privacy>>
Bye!

SECUENCE 2
========================================================
Date: Mon, 1 May 2006 05:37:19 +0800 (CST)
From: "ABOU BENSON" <b_abou1@yahoo.com.sg>
Subject: Re: Transfer Founds Urgent
To: <<Mod Edit: removed email address to protect poster's privacy>>

Attn:Justo,

I went to the courir company to send your cheque but they need delivering fee which is $65 kindly send it as soon as possible via western union with the below information.

Name. Isiah Nwabia.
Address. Liberte 2,sicp Dakar Senegal.

Awaiting for you.
Regards.
Barr.Benson.Esq.

====================MUY ANSWER 02 ========================

Date: Sun, 30 Apr 2006 20:47:38 -0400 (EDT)
From: <<Mod Edit: removed email address to protect poster's privacy>>
Subject: Transfer Founds Urgent
To: "ABOU BENSON" <b_abou1@yahoo.com.sg>

Hi dear Isiah Nwabia
Will be better if you send me your bank´s number
account and of course de Bank's name, because the
services money transfer is too expensive from here.
I have a contact that work in Bank Sénégalo-Tunisienne
(called BST), his name is Robert Nesta Marley. I send
a E-mail (to Robert) who needs more info about.
¿You are talking about Dollars or Franc?
please i will aprreciatte your understanding.
THs a lots

SECUENCE 3
========================================================
Date: Mon, 1 May 2006 20:33:57 +0800 (CST)
From: "ABOU BENSON" <b_abou1@yahoo.com.sg>
Subject: Re: Transfer Founds Urgent
To: <<Mod Edit: removed email address to protect poster's privacy>>

Attn:Mr.Justo,

I am a vry bussy person and don't have time for going here and there. The money I ask you to send should be used immediately therefore, there are no need transfering it to my account.

What I ask you to send is US$65 delivering charge.I am not going to Bank Sénégalo-Tunisienne becuse their ofice is very far from my chamber.There are no big tax to pay by sending $65 only therefore, send the fees with the information I gave to you via western union so that courier company will deliver your cheque to you.

Your urgent action will speed up the delivery.

Thanks and regards.
Barr.Benson.Esq.

====================MUY ANSWER 03 ========================

Date: Mon, 1 May 2006 12:48:20 -0400 (EDT)
From: <<Mod Edit: removed email address to protect poster's privacy>>
Subject: Re: Transfer Founds Urgent
To: "ABOU BENSON" <b_abou1@yahoo.com.sg>

Mr. Isiah Nwabia
I apologize if you feel uncomfortable about the bank’s
numbers account requirement. I think is more security
way to transfer found, but if you don’t have any bank
account, you maybe can use the same ones that offer me
a check. You must know there is many internet’s
swindler and I want to be sure that you receive the
money. A Robert E-Mail (BST), ask me about your local
phone number and he will call you, he offer to pay
directly the money. I hope you can understand a better
security and confidence procedure. The future bussines
that we can do will bring equals benefits.
Ths my friend.

SECUENCE 4
========================================================
Date: Tue, 2 May 2006 02:45:41 +0800 (CST)
From: "ABOU BENSON" <b_abou1@yahoo.com.sg>
Subject: Re: Transfer Founds Urgent
To: <<Mod Edit: removed email address to protect poster's privacy>>

Attn:Justo,

As I told you before I don't have time as I am a very bussy person.Stop addressing me as Isiah.Isiah is my finacial secretary.I will not give you my account number to transfer $65.If you are not confortable to send the fee via western union you can ask Mr Robert to come to my office and pick the cheque.He can contact me on 6317943.

Have a nice day Mr.Ernesto.
Barr.Benson.Esq.

===== Sure They are expecting a Bob Marley Call Phone ==============


Well, here someone (a very BUSSY MAN) that believe the internet is a JUNGLE!

Last edited by Aeval : 2 May 2006 at 08:02.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 2 May 2006, 07:31
joewein's Avatar
joewein joewein is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Languages:
Welcome to Fraudwatchers!

Yes, this is definitely an advance fee fraud. Not only the demand for payment by Western Union (which is totally untraceable) but also the use of a webmailer based in Singapore. Legitimate Yahoo users in francophone Senegal are far more likely to use Yahoo.fr.

I would recommend editing out your personal details (street address) from your posting so that others can't see it. Scammers may visit here too.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 2 May 2006, 15:09
Justo Justo is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Scammers: Common thief

Scammers are criminals in this virtual world. Unfit people, that use internet for fraud purpose.
This is a good site where felony fraud and they "author" can be known for normal users.
Good Report!
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 10:25.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.