Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers

Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers Are you worried about buying or selling? Need to know about a company or a website before you buy? Ask here for advice.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 1 June 2008, 14:14
xray xray is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Languages:
Question http://www.mobileunlimited.net.....real or scan????

Hello,
Is real or scam company? I want to purchase iphone from them.
Thank you very much
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 1 June 2008, 16:05
FW Admin's Avatar
FW Admin FW Admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Languages:
The WHOIS details:
Quote:
Domain Name.......... mobileunlimited.net
Creation Date........ 2007-02-06
Registration Date.... 2007-02-06
Expiry Date.......... 2009-02-06
Organisation Name.... David Cogen
Organisation Address. 9539 NW 28th St.
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Coral Springs
Organisation Address. 33065
Organisation Address. FL
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... David Cogen
Admin Address........ 9539 NW 28th St.
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Coral Springs
Admin Address........ 33065
Admin Address........ FL
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... ******@mobileunlimited.net
Admin Phone.......... +1.9544713963
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ Microsoft Office Live
Tech Address......... One Microsoft Way
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Redmond
Tech Address......... 98052
Tech Address......... WA
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... *******@officelive.com
Tech Phone........... +1.8665915483
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... ns1.officelive.com
Name Server.......... ns2.officelive.com
Red flag: Office Live website; Registration taken over a standard 2 year period, given free with Office Live Beta (nearly all scammers use it, very few genuine businesses do...) - in mitigation, this was registered in early 2007, not that long into the Office Live trial.

The address is real; it points to a private residential property address in Pompano Beach. The individual named in the WHOIS seems to point to a real person, and search information confirms his ownership of the business.

All the telephone numbers given on both the domain registration and the Contact Us page on the website are mobile numbers (which may or may not be on pay-as-you-go anonymous plans).

It seems that this is a USA based business, and thus due diligence, credit and background checks of both the individual and the business should be able to be carried out fairly easily and at a reasonable (in business terms) cost.
__________________

Please Help to Support FraudWatchers dot Org!

If you wish to make a financial donation, please PM me (FW Admin) upon receipt of which the appropriate payment details can be given.

Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 2 June 2008, 02:07
xray xray is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Languages:
It seem to be trust

Thank you for your opinion.
They can be trust on your opinion?? If they do i will go on do business with them. someone has expirence with them advice me
Thank you.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 2 June 2008, 09:00
FW Admin's Avatar
FW Admin FW Admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Languages:
You should do your own due diligence; opinion matters for nothing and we do not and cannot carry out this due diligence for you.

As a business person it is your responsibility to carry out all necessary background checks. The above is information only; it is not an opinion. It does not state one way or the other, the legitimacy or otherwise of the company.
__________________

Please Help to Support FraudWatchers dot Org!

If you wish to make a financial donation, please PM me (FW Admin) upon receipt of which the appropriate payment details can be given.

Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 24 July 2008, 18:00
Darius Sinclair
Guest
 
Cool They Are Ok.

I recently did business with them, and they are fine. They are a T-Mobile store in Miami. Sort of like a mall vender or your local 3rd party cell phone store.

When ever you feel like 2nd guessing a dealer ALWAYS call the carrier they have a list of authorized dealers. MobileUnlimited.net is one of T-Mobile's. I called and checked for myself. They can start new service AND extend contacts, which is new. Enjoy.

Darius Sinclair (tm)
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #6  
Old 24 July 2008, 19:58
poirot's Avatar
poirot poirot is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Languages:
--
Mobile Unlimited
(954) 607-5300 or (561) 340-2700
Fax: (954) 343-5573
Coral Springs FL, 33065

The web site has no address.
(561) 340-2700 is a mobile from Omnipoint Communications
(954) 607-5300 is a mobile from New Cingular Wireless
(954) 343-5573 is from XO communication known for it VoIP service

WHOIS
Quote:
Organisation Name.... David Cogen
Organisation Address. 9539 NW 28th St.
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Coral Springs
Organisation Address. 33065
Organisation Address. FL
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES
Admin Phone.......... +1.9544713963
(954) 471-3963 is indeed listed to that name and address
however that is no guarantee that this person has in fact registered that domain, or even knows about it.

As FW Admin stated, you would have to do your own proper research, and ignore positive comments from anonymous posters such as Darius Sinclair. Those have no value in evaluating a merchant.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 00:58.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.