Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers > Suspected Chinese Trading Scams

Suspected Chinese Trading Scams Have you been scammed by a China based trader? Have you received counterfeit goods, or "knock-offs"? Please post in here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 28 May 2008, 12:08
trapdoor trapdoor is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Languages:
668nike.com fraud site warning. They will rob you.

668nike.com is another site linked to alibabanow.com It's the standard take your money but never send the goods con site. Protect yourselves and always do proper research before dealing with any Chinese branded goods site. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 28 May 2008, 18:03
ThatGrrl's Avatar
ThatGrrl ThatGrrl is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Languages:
Absolutely! Firstly, these guys claim on their site to sell Lacoste, but a quick look here will tell you why that's not possible. So they're liars at best.

Registration details for the site, check the highlighted bits:

Quote:
Domain Name.......... 668nike.com
Creation Date........ 2008-01-08 20:07:44
Registration Date.... 2008-01-08 20:07:44
Expiry Date.......... 2009-01-08 20:07:44

Organisation Name.... sports sdfss
Organisation Address. fu zhou
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. fu zhou
Organisation Address. 351100
Organisation Address. FJ
Organisation Address. CN


Admin Name........... sports sdfss
Admin Address........ fu zhou
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ fu zhou
Admin Address........ 351100
Admin Address........ FJ
Admin Address........ CN
Admin Email.......... 47705633@163.com

Admin Phone.......... +86.5946669292-012
Admin Fax............ +86.5946669292

Tech Name............ QIU YONGJIAN
Tech Address......... shenzhen
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Shenzhen
Tech Address......... 518000
Tech Address......... GD
Tech Address......... CN
Tech Email........... domain@abcde.cn
Tech Phone........... +86.75583344558-012
Tech Fax............. +86.75583327766

Bill Name............ QIU YONGJIAN
Bill Address......... shenzhen
Bill Address.........
Bill Address......... Shenzhen
Bill Address......... 518000
Bill Address......... GD
Bill Address......... CN
Bill Email........... domain@abcde.cn
Bill Phone........... +86.75583344558-012
Bill Fax............. +86.75583327766
Name Server.......... ns3.idscn.com
Name Server.......... ns1.idscn.com
One year registration, anonymous email addresses (both in the registration and on the site) and an incomplete street address.

Personally, I wouldn't even think about buying anything from them. It'll be either non existent or fake. Either way, not good.

TG
__________________
www.internet-love-scams.org
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 1 June 2008, 13:08
dcdream dcdream is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Languages:
What exactly did you hope from a website with the name 668nike.com?...
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 16:00.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.