Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers > Pets and Animal Adoptions

Pets and Animal Adoptions This forum is specifically for those scams that involve the alleged buying and selling of pets.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 3 May 2008, 15:43
Riki Riki is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Languages:
Lightbulb can I claim "insurence" for never existing puppies?


Hi, I was victim of Cameroon seller. He sold me puppies and I never recieved these puppies.
After informing him, that I reported this to police, he contacted me as this company:
The Management
Express Carrier Service
Tel ph: 0703 181 9407
E-mail: expresscarrier@mail2world.com
Web: www.expresscarrierservice.tk

and informed me, that these puppies died in transport and I can claim insurence 3000£. I have to confirm my home address, name and phone number and they will send me money with Western Union. All my details are in that email, as I provided them to seller.
Can I confirm my details or is he trying again to get money from me?

Thank you.

Miroslava
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 3 May 2008, 15:59
John Fairheart
Guest
 
You have answered your own question.

How can you claim insurance on something that does not exist?

Even if the animal did exist (which it does not)...
How can you claim insurance on something you DO NOT own?

In short, you cannot.

You have already admitted you know it was a scam, so why do you still hold some belief that this latest communication is anything but another attempt to extract money from you?

The animals DO NOT EXIST they never did exist.

expresscarrier@mail2world.com is a FREE webmail account.
0703 181 9407 is a FREE redirection phone number in the UK. These are used to redirect you to a mobile phone... IN AFRICA.
www.expresscarrierservice.tk is a bogus FREE domain name that redirects to a FREE hosting account here:= http://expresscarrierservice.tripod.com/index.html

Please use your head not your wallet, yes it's a scam. Any offer of a pet from Cameroon or with a Cameroon connection -- IS 100% FRAUDULENT

Please read => Buying Pets Online
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 3 May 2008, 16:03
John Fairheart
Guest
 
PS:

Please do NOT post the same question multiple times. I have deleted your second post on the same subject. One post is QUITE enough to get an answer.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 1 September 2010, 01:28
wondercat123 wondercat123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Languages:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riki View Post

Hi, I was victim of Cameroon seller. He sold me puppies and I never recieved these puppies.
After informing him, that I reported this to police, he contacted me as this company:
The Management
Express Carrier Service
Tel ph: 0703 181 9407
E-mail: expresscarrier@mail2world.com
Web: www.expresscarrierservice.tk

and informed me, that these puppies died in transport and I can claim insurence 3000£. I have to confirm my home address, name and phone number and they will send me money with Western Union. All my details are in that email, as I provided them to seller.
Can I confirm my details or is he trying again to get money from me?

Thank you.

Miroslava
I am not sure if he is talking about vet insurance, trupanion.
Usually insurance for animals are vet coverages, and most
vet insurance companies cover 80% of your vet bill.
Also, to get 80% coverage you need a sign from lisenced
veterinary doctor who looked after your dog.
Soooo I think yeah it's a scam.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 1 September 2010, 05:49
Curious Nelly's Avatar
Curious Nelly Curious Nelly is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Languages:
Quote:
wondercat123, I am not sure if he is talking about vet insurance, trupanion.
Usually insurance for animals are vet coverages, and most vet insurance companies cover 80% of your vet bill. Also, to get 80% coverage you need a sign from lisenced veterinary doctor who looked after your dog.
Soooo I think yeah it's a scam.

Cameroon pets: they cannot be exported out of the country.

The bird, monkey and or puppy will not exist.

It is not uncommon for a person to wire money to a scammer only to be told that more money is needed for: (shortlist)

(shortlist)

-Extra crate , processing fees, etc
-insurance policy
-the animal got sick..need money for medication
-the animal died. But, the insurance company will give a refund... There is NO insurance company..

Last edited by Curious Nelly : 1 September 2010 at 06:09.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 17:49.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.