Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Job and Employment Offers

Job and Employment Offers Have you received a job offer in your email inbox? Have you been asked to accept checks, money orders or wire transfers on behalf of a foreign company? Does the job involve the use of your PayPal or eBay account?

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 29 January 2008, 08:39
amitdumbre27
Guest
 
Lightbulb Fraud: Deutsche Bank Job Offer

I have received a offer letter for DEUTSCHE BANK from without an interview.

GLOBAL TRAVELERS AGENT
36 Victoria Mount, Horsforth,
Leeds LS18 4PU
London, UK
E-Mail: visa-permit@globalvisa-rite.com
Phone: +447024058107
Contact Person: Kelvin Hugo

I think its a fraud. and pls stay away from this.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 29 January 2008, 12:46
John Fairheart
Guest
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by amitdumbre27 View Post
GLOBAL TRAVELERS AGENT
36 Victoria Mount, Horsforth,
Leeds LS18 4PU
London, UK
E-Mail: visa-permit@globalvisa-rite.com
Phone: +447024058107
Contact Person: Kelvin Hugo

I think its a fraud. and pls stay away from this.
The mailing address given is a real Leeds UK address (hundreds of miles away from London). It is a residential address not a business.

The phone number is a typical scammer redirector known as "Follow Me" numbers. The 070 number will redirect to a mobile phone in another country.

globalvisa-rite.com is a Microsoft Office Live domain, again a typical scammer domain.

Yes it's a scam.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 22:18.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.