Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 4 December 2007, 12:04
riz007 riz007 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: UNITED KINGDOM
Timezone: GMT
Languages:
scammed by jimmywholesale.com

hi
i been scammed from this wholesale (jimmywholesale.com) i place two order with tinna other name (NA,LI) she was ok from the beginning than when she got your money she turn like a (evils) i paid 590usd dolar,to mr tao zhang for this two product by western union
1) Sony HDR-SR1 AVCHD 4MP 30GB High-Definition Hard Disk Drive Camcorder with 10x Optical Zoom
2) Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ8K 7.2MP Digital Camera with 12x Optical Image Stabilized Zoom (Black)
i have to beg her to get my tracking number, and what is funny the tracking number she give me is not recognize you can check the number(EA963001125CN)please i lost Ł300.00 but please you who read this don’t trust this people they will look good but they very very bad, i give you a web side to watch log on youtube.com than type (the real hustle) you will see how people easy get scammed, here the contact detail Here is the mail dress to the scammers!
Hotmail: jimmywholesale@hotmail.com
Yahoo: jimmywholesale@yahoo.com : he_he008@yahoo.com.cn
Phone number: 86-10-80914201

Here is Payment methods:

Western Union: www.westernunion.com

first name : Tao
last name : Zhang
Address: 2136room,No.32 CBD office,GuoMao road,ChaoYang district
city : Beijing
country : China.

Bank Transfer:
If you wish to pay using this method, kindly request our bank details along with your order.

Bank of China
Bank of China, Beijing branch
address : 2136room,No.32 CBD office,GuoMao road,ChaoYang district
city : Beijing
country : China.
A/C holder's name:
First name : Tao
Last name : Zhang
A/C No.: 4060507-0188-051940-7
SWIFT code: BKCHCNBJ110
First name : Lei
Last name : Cao
Address: 2136room,No.32 CBD office,GuoMao road,ChaoYang district
city: Beijing
country: China.
if you want more detail you can contact me,I hope you will not coming their victim, may god protect us with this people.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 4 December 2007, 12:54
ThatGrrl's Avatar
ThatGrrl ThatGrrl is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Timezone: GMT
Languages:
Hi there riz007, and welcome to Fraudwatchers. I'm sorry to hear that you were scammed by these criminals. Many thanks for posting; it will help others who are looking for information about the same scammers, and hopefully save them from the same hassle you've been through.

Take care,

TG
__________________
www.internet-love-scams.org
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 25 December 2007, 17:07
Igor
Guest
 
Scammed by the www.jimmywholesale.com

Hi I'm from italy and I have been scammed by the www.jimmywholesale.com too. I paid 300 euro but they wanted 180 euro more for shipment cost. They didn't send any order.
I paid by bank transfer to :
Bank of China
Bank of China, BeiJing branch
address : 2136room,No.32 CBD office,GuoMao road,ChaoYang district
city : beijing
country : China.
A/C holder's name:
first name : Tao
last name : Zhang
A/C No.: 4060507-0188-051940-7
SWIFT code: BKCHCNBJ110
first name : Lei
last name : Cao
Address: 2136room,No.32 CBD office,GuoMao road,ChaoYang district
city : beijing
country : China.

Recently I received an spam email from IUEHAHDUHA <sizhuzhu113@hotmail.com>
That says:
hi
my friend
now is christmas , and new year is coming , maybe you can buy some goods for your friend,your family as a gift
we sell DVD Car Audio /Video Office Electronics Home Theater Systems MP3/Mp4 PSP motorcycle display GPS mobile LCD TV digital camerca laptop and so on
we will send you our great goods for you
email: hot-sale-seller@hotmail .com website : www.hot-sale-seller.com
if you have any questions , please contact us
best regards!!!

The website www.hot-sale-seller.com looks like jimmywholesale.com

If someone have information please reply me.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 25 December 2007, 20:33
Frazzle's Avatar
Frazzle Frazzle is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NZ
Timezone: GMT+12
Languages:
Exclamation

That hot-sale-seller.com looks like a scam to me. I wouldn't even consider buying off them.

An incomplete, website... nothing in the brand list.

Ridiculously low prices.

Claim to sell iPhones.

They want payment by Western Union or MoneyGram, or T/T to a private individual's account.

Recently registered for the minimum period, with anonymous contact information.

Quote:
Domain Name:hot-sale-seller.com


Registrant:
nie xin
shenzhen
518000



Administrative Contact:
niexin
nie xin
shenzhen
shenzhen Guangdong 518000
CN
tel: 010 1234567
fax: 010 1234567
niexin8271@126.com

Technical Contact:
niexin
nie xin
shenzhen
shenzhen Guangdong 518000
CN
tel: 1234567
fax: 1234567
niexin8271@126.com

Billing Contact:
niexin
nie xin
shenzhen
shenzhen Guangdong 518000
CN
tel: 1234567
fax: 1234567
niexin8271@126.com

Registration Date: 2007-11-05
Update Date: 2007-11-05
Expiration Date: 2008-11-05
I suggest that you look for a supplier who accepts credit cards, and pay them directly (not through Paypal) by credit card. This way, the credit card company takes the risk, not you.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 19 August 2008, 22:36
Keddle
Guest
 
If you first visit <link removed> and then download this video documentary from youtube, you'll get some good advice on this "company".

Last edited by Daneel : 19 August 2008 at 23:15.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #6  
Old 19 August 2008, 23:17
Daneel's Avatar
Daneel Daneel is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sweden
Timezone: GMT+1
Languages:
It's quite possible to view videos on youtube without downloading them through some third party website. May I ask why you recommend doing that?

And you seem to have missed posting the link to the actual youtube video.
__________________
Thinking of buying gadgets on the internet? Read here first. And there is no such thing as cheap stuff from China, at least when it comes to famous brand names. Read here.

"FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC"
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 18:27.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.