Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers

Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers Are you worried about buying or selling? Need to know about a company or a website before you buy? Ask here for advice.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11 August 2007, 21:12
toykits toykits is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Oops help.. scam or not??? www.cellswholesale.com

hey pips! juz wonderin' if you could help me determine if this site is a scam or not?!
www.cellswholesale.com

coz im planning to buy a cellphone that cost $500 and up..

pls let me know if it's safe to buy in that site or not.. it's my 1st time to buy online.. juz wanna know your opinion.

thanx!!!
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 11 August 2007, 21:25
Daneel's Avatar
Daneel Daneel is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Languages:
They have a good record with the BBB:
http://www.labbb.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Bu...nyID=100043545
And several other places too. I can't find any reason to be suspicious, this is as legitimate as it gets.
__________________
Thinking of buying gadgets on the internet? Read here first. And there is no such thing as cheap stuff from China, at least when it comes to famous brand names. Read here.

"FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC"
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 12 August 2007, 05:48
toykits toykits is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
rily?!

daneel thanx 4 ur opinion.. i juz wanna make sure coz i don't have any idea about these online shopping.. how about these site www.newegg.com is it safe to shop here???
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 12 August 2007, 11:31
Daneel's Avatar
Daneel Daneel is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Languages:
Same thing there. I'm impressed. Probably less than one in a hundred of the sites people ask about here are actually legitimate
__________________
Thinking of buying gadgets on the internet? Read here first. And there is no such thing as cheap stuff from China, at least when it comes to famous brand names. Read here.

"FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC"
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 1 August 2009, 05:45
byan byan is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Languages:
Cellswholesale.com seems legit but sent me two bad phones in a row

Cellswholesale.com seems legit but I am having a real bad experience with them. I ordered a Blackberry Bold 9000 from Cellswholesale.com website. The first one came with a defective release button that wouldn't hold the back cover in place. It took me almost a week to contact their support. The "Open 7 days a week" Live Support number was never picked up no matter what time of the day I called. The phone message says 90% of the calls are answered in 2 minutes and I got voice mail every time. And my voice mails were NEVER returned. Emails to support@cellswholesale.com was never answered. Finally tracked down their live chat support person and got a RMA approved to exchange for a new one. But I had to pay $10 to ship the phone back to them before they would send out a replacement.

Today the replacement came but it would not boot up. It never even got to the AT&T logo because it got stuck as soon as I turned it on or plugged in the charger. The screen stayed white for 30 minutes and nothing happened! I am wondering if their phones are refurbished or if they are second tier (never passed Q.C. 100%). Ordering from Cellswholesale.com has been frustrating for me. I am not sure how long it will take for me to even return this second defective unit. Should have just bought it at an AT&T store.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #6  
Old 7 August 2009, 02:40
xxxrichievxxx xxxrichievxxx is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Languages:
Company Rating F

http://www.la.bbb.org/Business-Repor...sale-100043545

Our opinion of what this rating means:
We strongly question the company’s reliability for reasons such as that they have failed to respond to complaints, their advertising is grossly misleading, they are not in compliance with the law’s licensing or registration requirements, their complaints contain especially serious allegations, or the company’s industry is known for its fraudulent business practices.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #7  
Old 7 August 2009, 16:57
Nyla's Avatar
Nyla Nyla is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Languages:
Further bad news, I'm afraid. The website seems to have been replaced by an ad-laden search portal. Either the business has entered new hands or it has experienced a severe decline since 2007.
__________________
Before posting, please READ the posts visible on this page. Chances are, your question has already been answered. Or check out the links below.

No, you have not won Freelotto's jackpot
Thinking of getting a cat, dog or monkey?
Cashing a check and sending some or all of it back is never a good idea
Thinking of buying from a Chinese/Hong Kong seller? Have you done your homework?
So you've been scammed by a Chinese seller. Now what?
Downstairs, Sybil had cooked him a meal. She wasn't a very good cook. This was fine by Vimes, because he wasn't a very good eater. - Jingo by Terry Pratchett

I can be emailed at nyla.fw /at/ gmail.com
Fraudwatchers is now on Facebook
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 05:27.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.