Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers

Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers Are you worried about buying or selling? Need to know about a company or a website before you buy? Ask here for advice.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2 August 2007, 10:46
guest
Guest
 
www.goohai.com or www.rovosea.com are scams

Just a warning that these two above are scammers they go by the company name Fuzhou Mingfeng Electron Technology Co., Ltd on alibaba and on ec21.com they by the names

Contact Info ]

Company Nintendo Wii Trade Co.,Ltd
Address No.62,Yangsou Road,Licheng District Putian Fujian 351100 China
Phone 86 - 0594 - 6623000
Fax 86 - 0594 - 6623000
Homepage www.goohai.com
Contact Mali Ge / Sales Manager

Or

Contact Info ]

Company Shenzhen Rovosea Trade Co.,Ltd
Address 18#,Electronic Center,High-tech District Shenzhen Guangdong China
Phone 86 - 136 - 26920086
Fax 86 - 0755 - 82822888
Homepage www.rovosea.com
Contact Lina San / Sales Manager

Please do not buy of these people they are scammers. I paid by western union (first mistake I know that now) and was given a false tracking number now I hear nothing from them! Also if there is some kind hearted person who can read chinese can you please go to www.163.com and let them know that these two companies are scammers!

Thanks Tash
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 15 March 2010, 04:17
Yasinta Yasinta is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
Yes! www.rovosea.com is a scam. Thanks for all of you writing here. I decided to look for the company's feedback on Internet and found these words. Luckily I haven't sent any to them. They gave you favorable prices. I could sense it from the beginning that they were not ordinary. Soon when I asked for lower price, they asked me in return "how much discount do you want?".

Lol, of course it started to sound weird. And I would say they are stupid to do so. It just drove me to find more information. I later told them "it's ok. Forget it. I already find the information about your company." And he/she said "ok". No more replies. This loser should realize the failure.

This is my conversation quote when I asked about their company profile at Alibaba:
yasinxxxx: Lol, you ask me to say my price?
yasinxxxx: Buyers always want cheaper and cheaper
yasinta.tan: What is your company name at Alibaba? I want to make sure I have added you in my contact list
www.rovosea.com: We have the website in Alibaba before, but the contract has maturity with Alibaba now, and the advertisement expense is too expensive, so we don’t go on to be the member of the Alibaba

Don't trust what you read on the site. They have multiple IM accounts.
Big thanks to forums like this! Sorry if my reply is a bit messy. I hope this can be useful for other prospective buyers. Internet buyers should be more proactive in finding information!
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 21 September 2010, 08:16
Alibaba safe trading Alibaba safe trading is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Languages:
guest, we would like to help resolve your Alibaba.com complaint

Dear guest,

We at Alibaba.com are concerned about your complaint very much. We would like look into your case and initiate the resolution process. Please submit your complaint at http://resources.alibaba.com/activities/complaint.html.

We will initiate the investigation as soon as we received the information and keep you informed on the status of the investigation throughout the process.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 08:45.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.