Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Scam Email Repository - 419 Email Formats > Employment/Job Offers

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 31 July 2007, 17:59
Curious Nelly's Avatar
Curious Nelly Curious Nelly is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Languages:
Exclamation WorldPokerLeague James Elkin Admin Asst

X-Originating-IP: [66.132.203.75]
Received: from amateurpokertourusa.com ([66.132.203.75]) by datagroupmailhost.com with MailEnable ESMTP; Tue, 31 Jul 2007 11:45:05 -0400
Message-ID: <20070731114505.F3D13A2DE6C8D879@amateurpokertourusa.com>
From: "The World Poker League" <careers@amateurpokertourusa.com>
To: mailtoxxxxxxxxx
Subject: Concerning an employment offer and the resume you posted online
Reply-To: careers@amateurpokertourusa.com
Date: 31 Jul 2007 11:45:05 -0400

Dear xxxxxxxxxxxx ,

Your online resume recently caught my attention, and I would like to ask you to apply to fill one of the Administrative Assistant positions we currently have open. The WorldPokerLeague, a non-gambling league that organizes tournaments in all 50 states, is looking for talented candidates to help us meet our growing needs.

As an Administrative Assistant with WorldPokerLeague you will be responsible for tracking the efforts of field staff, creating and updating schedules and maintaining a list of venues and contacts within each region. Administrative Assistants need to be able to manage tournament results and records and work with venue owners, account executives, promotional directors and others to promote events. Candidates must possess outstanding organizational and interpersonal skills.

Administrative Assistants with WorldPokerLeague receive a generous compensation package that begins with a $20 and $35 per hour base wage and a bonus program that can dramatically increase earning potential. Those who excel are able to advance rapidly within the organization. For eligible employees, the compensation package also includes medical and dental insurance as well as paid vacation.

If you'd like to further discuss this opportunity at the WorldPokerLeague, please click on the link below and fill out the online application. If the link doesn't work, just copy and paste the address into your browser to go to the webpage.

http://careers.worldpokerleagueclub.com?J=4376360

I am awaiting your reply about this available position. Our Human Resources department will be in contact to arrange a personal interview.

Thank You,

James Elkin
WorldPokerLeague

I do_not wish to be considered for_future_employment.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 31 July 2007, 19:53
brrrrrr brrrrrr is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
http://www.google.com/search?source=...agroupmailhost

scams - View Single Post - Difrawi's Instant Human Resources ...
New is used new domain name datagroupmailhost.com in the headers. ... 1 Results for 66.132.203.22 Website 1. datagroupmailhost.com ...
www.scam.com/showpost.php?p=213873&postcount=55 - 15k - Supplemental Result - Cached - Similar pages
scams - View Single Post - Difrawi's Instant Human Resources ...
Received: from instanthumanresources.com ([64.239.81.239]) by datagroupmailhost.com with MailEnable ESMTP; Wed, 19 Jul 2006 10:51:50 -0400 ...
www.scam.com/showpost.php?p=223082&postcount=76 - 15k - Supplemental Result - Cached - Similar pages
[ More results from www.scam.com ]
All Beware Of Instant Human Resources!!
Received: from instanthumanresources.com ([64.239.81.239]) by datagroupmailhost.com with MailEnable ESMTP; Thu, 24 Aug 2006 15:48:59 -0400 ...
www.ix.scam.com/showthread.php?t=16233 - 149k - Supplemental Result - Cached - Similar pages
FraudWatchers.Org - Legit? careers@ezauctionsweb.com -Mark Thomas
Received: from ezauctionsweb.com ([66.132.203.75]) by datagroupmailhost.com with MailEnable ESMTP; Thu, 28 Jun 2007 16:31:56 -0400 ...
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...ad.php?p=34667 - 58k - Supplemental Result - Cached - Similar pages
Instant Human Resources Scam www.instanthumanresources.com www ...
Received: from goodgradezone.com ([64.239.81.239]) by datagroupmailhost.com with MailEnable ESMTP; Tue, 27 Jun 2006 11:30:03 -0400 ...
http://www.klaasdevriesjr.nl/k-files...voice_usavoice... - 126k - Cached - Similar pages
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 31 July 2007, 20:44
Curious Nelly's Avatar
Curious Nelly Curious Nelly is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Languages:
World Poker?

http://www.klaasdevriesjr.nl/k-files...ice_usav oice... - 126k - Cached - Similar pages

This link is not working. Please post the working link. Thanks
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 1 August 2007, 23:59
brrrrrr brrrrrr is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
I see, it works in Google, but not in the copy.
This should do the trick http://www.klaasdevriesjr.nl/k-files...dgradesnow.htm

Googling the spam server's domain names is great fun, isn't it.
There is also this amazing new tool http://www.quantcast.com to find all kinds of connections.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 7 August 2007, 03:31
Curious Nelly's Avatar
Curious Nelly Curious Nelly is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Languages:
Re: the link posted above

When viewing the webpage, there is very very tiny printed section.

Here is what it says: Be aware: www.klaasdevriesjr.com, www.klaasdevriesjr.net and www.klaasdevriesjr.org are unauthorized fakes, in no way associated to the real Dutch klaasdevriesjr.nl.

Don't know why the author went to so much trouble then added the beware???
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 09:06.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.