|
|
|
» Non-Registered Users |
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?
As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.
This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.
If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.
|
 |

15 June 2012, 17:28
|
|
|
Acropole Real Estate, SA - Scam Fraud
Old scam with a new name!
The following message landed in my mailbox and was addressed to me (my name was on it). I never applied for such position.
Dear ........,
We are glad to give you sight of our conditions.
You have a unique opportunity to become our representative in your region and to earn very well! You will not require any cash investment and any special knowledge. All you need is a mobile phone, the Internet, your bank account and the compliance with requirements: punctuality, efficiency, honesty and responsibility.
You, as our regional representative acting on our behalf, get the money from one client and send the money to another customer.
You will get 3-5% of the sum of each deal plus 50EUR for transportation costs after the conclusion of an employment agreement with us.
Timetable: 1-2 hours per day, 2-4 days per week.You do not need any special knowledge, we provide you with a fast, short and efficient training course.
Acropole Real Estate SA ( Web: http://acropolerealestate.com/ ) is one of the leaders in the real estate market, we are looking for responsible, capable and punctual employees in different regions and countries.
We have all necessary licenses and permits, including international, to conduct our type of business.Acropole Real Estate SA is the officially registered Swiss company with a good history and excellent reputation. All necessary documents can be viewed on our home page.
If you decide to work with us, please give your sight of our conditions:
http://acropolerealestate.com/index....offer&adv=adv1
Best Regards,
Kristina Mcgill,
Senior Manager
Acropole Real Estate SA
Web: http://acropolerealestate.com/
|

15 June 2012, 21:42
|
 |
Support
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
|
|
Domain Name: ACROPOLEREALESTATE.COM (Fake Check Scam Fraud)
Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com
Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com
Name Server: NS1.DNSBIZ.ORG
Name Server: NS2.DNSBIZ.ORG
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 08-may-2012
Creation Date: 08-may-2012
Expiration Date: 08-may-2013
|

15 June 2012, 22:17
|
 |
Support
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2006
Languages:
|
|
More clones
Quote:
http://holding-mc.com
MC Real Estate Holding AG
Speichergasse 27,
3011 Bern
Switzerland
Phone: +41445790347
Fax: +41445753590
E-mail: info@holding-mc.com
................................
Domain Name: HOLDING-MC.COM
Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com
Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com
Name Server: NS1.DNSBIZ.ORG
Name Server: NS2.DNSBIZ.ORG
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 21-dec-2011
Creation Date: 21-dec-2011
Expiration Date: 21-dec-2012
|
Quote:
http://zindelag.com
Zindel Real Estate AG
Sonnhaldenstrasse 17,
8032 Zürich, Schweiz
Tel: +41445784493
Fax: +41445753590
E-mail: info@zindelag.com
.....................................
Domain Name: ZINDELAG.COM
Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com
Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com
Name Server: NS1.DNSBIZ.ORG
Name Server: NS2.DNSBIZ.ORG
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 21-jan-2012
Creation Date: 21-jan-2012
Expiration Date: 21-jan-2013
|
Quote:
http://holding-mc.com
MC Real Estate Holding AG
Speichergasse 27,
3011 Bern
Switzerland
Phone: +41445790347
Fax: +41445753590
E-mail: info@holding-mc.com
............................................
Domain Name: HOLDING-MC.COM
Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com
Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com
Name Server: NS1.DNSBIZ.ORG
Name Server: NS2.DNSBIZ.ORG
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 21-dec-2011
Creation Date: 21-dec-2011
Expiration Date: 21-dec-2012
|
Quote:
http://limited-asset.com
REAL ESTATE ASSET LIMITED
196 High Road,
N22 8HH
London, UK
Phone: +447546754982
Fax: +41445753590
E-mail: info@limited-asset.com
...................................
Domain Name: LIMITED-ASSET.COM
Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com
Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com
Name Server: NS1.DNSBIZ.ORG
Name Server: NS2.DNSBIZ.ORG
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 03-nov-2011
Creation Date: 03-nov-2011
Expiration Date: 03-nov-2012
|
Fake fraud warning accurate except for the last paragraph wich I left out, and which is pure fiction designed to fool unsuspected victims.
http://limited-asset.com/index.php?page=press
Quote:
Money transfer scams! Work with only reliable and reputable services!
Currently a lot of people living in UK, Canada or USA are offered an easy and well-paid job that seems to be legal at first sight. The majority of hired workers are migrant students and unemployed who seek for part-time job to earn extra money. These people are called 'money mules' who help criminals to cash electronic currency. Annual turnover of money transfer fraud is huge and it may vary from 100 to 500 million dollars. Unfortunately this type of illegal action is difficult to stop because all the criminals keep dark using powerful high-tech.
One day you can be offered the good opportunity to make 'easy money' by transferring cash into and out of you bank account. Note that you transfer money at your own risk! Our official service wants to warn you that you can become a victim of fraud. A criminal who works online may live anywhere and you won’t know any information about him. As a rule the criminal uses fake email to contact an employee. You can even be offered to sign an employment contract which ‘guarantees’ you full security and legality. The criminal pretends to offer victim a genuine job which involves receiving money into their bank account. After that a victim transfers cash to another account while keeping part of it as commission. The worst thing is that the money is stolen and this type of transfer is absolutely illegal. Please note that if you become involved in this illegal activity, you can be sentenced to up to 10 years in prison.
|
|

16 June 2012, 15:21
|
 |
Support
|
|
|
|
More information from user Moonlight.
Quote:
I think this employment site (http://pt.gigajob.com) is connected with the scam I mentioned about Acropole Real Estate SA. They only have one employer registered (GRP Group), the only contact in all job offers is kate.coal@gmail.com, and the day after I applied for a job having to do with furniture, I received the e-mail I reported before. That is how, I assume, they got my name and details.
Once again the mail I received:
Dear (my name),
We are glad to give you sight of our conditions.
You have a unique opportunity to become our representative in your region and to earn very well! You will not require any cash investment and any special knowledge. All you need is a mobile phone, the Internet, your bank account and the compliance with requirements: punctuality, efficiency, honesty and responsibility.
You, as our regional representative acting on our behalf, get the money from one client and send the money to another customer.
You will get 3-5% of the sum of each deal plus 50EUR for transportation costs after the conclusion of an employment agreement with us.
Timetable: 1-2 hours per day, 2-4 days per week.You do not need any special knowledge, we provide you with a fast, short and efficient training course.
Acropole Real Estate SA ( Web: http://acropolerealestate.com/ ) is one of the leaders in the real estate market, we are looking for responsible, capable and punctual employees in different regions and countries.
We have all necessary licenses and permits, including international, to conduct our type of business.Acropole Real Estate SA is the officially registered Swiss company with a good history and excellent reputation. All necessary documents can be viewed on our home page.
If you decide to work with us, please give your sight of our conditions:
http://acropolerealestate.com/index....offer&adv=adv1
Best Regards,
Kristina Mcgill,
Senior Manager
Acropole Real Estate SA
Web: http://acropolerealestate.com/
After some internet research I found out that some of the same ads now published in the above mentioned site (with exactly the same text) were published also in other employment sites in Spain and UK some moths ago.
I hope this can help some of those who are desperately trying to find an honest job and being taken advantage of by hideous criminals
|
.
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
|
 |
Posting Rules |
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
|
HTML code is Off |
|
|
|
|