Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers

Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers Are you worried about buying or selling? Need to know about a company or a website before you buy? Ask here for advice.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 1 July 2012, 17:20
Flugel Flugel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Languages:
Photographic/Camera Equipment Scam

Do not purchase any equipement from a company named: Camera Bond Limited working out of Leicester, England. this is a fake company that scammed me. They offer good prices on cameras and other equipment using a good address located in a building with a known and respected company. Everything about them is bogus including the fake delivery service, and they will flood you with lots of e-mail.

I checked with my local telephone provider to see if their telephone number 4470 --- is an English telephone exchange. They replied yes it is. But they did not know about the problems with 70 digits, meaning that they could be located anywhere.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 1 July 2012, 21:29
mysteryquest's Avatar
mysteryquest mysteryquest is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
Please list all the information, such as the website, the email address, the telephone number, the fake courier, etc.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 8 November 2012, 12:10
Unregistered user
Guest
 
Exclamation Beware

Olimpic-cameras.co.uk

This is a Fraud website, they have cut and paste our company details on their website as their own. We have nothing to do with them (we do not even sell cameras!)

They do not list a phone number and insist on payment by bank transfer, we have had several calls from people who have looked up our company details complaining that the goods never arrived.

If you have placed an order with them I strongly advise you to contact Action Fraud. We have reported them and hope they are dealt with soon.

Adam
General Manager
Silver Centre (UK) Ltd

Last edited by poirot : 8 November 2012 at 13:12.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 8 November 2012, 13:33
poirot's Avatar
poirot poirot is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Languages:
This fraud originates from Eastern Europe

https://www.olimpic-cameras.co.uk (FRAUD)
Quote:
Olimpic Cameras
Olimpic Cameras is a registered trademark of Sliler Centre UK Limited
"Sliler Centre UK Limited" does not exist. The address and registration number belongs to legitimate "Silver Centre"



IP: 46.252.201.173
Domain name: olimpic-cameras.co.uk (FRAUD)
Registrant: andrius burundukas
Registrant type: Unknown
Registrant's address: 80 sunderland point
london
E16 2SN
United Kingdom
Relevant dates: Registered on: 10-Aug-2012
Expiry date: 10-Aug-2013
Last updated: 10-Aug-2012

Here's another clone from the same scammer, hosted in LITHUANIA
http://leytoncameras.com/ (FRAUD)
Quote:
Leyton Cameras
Leyton Cameras is a registered trademark of Sliler Centre UK Limited
IP: 5.199.161.9 (LITHUANIA)
Domain Name: LEYTONCAMERAS.COM
Registrar: EVERYONES INTERNET, LTD. DBA SOFTLAYER
Whois Server: whois.softlayer.com
Referral URL: http://www.softlayer.com
Name Server: NS1.BALTICSERVERS.COM
Name Server: NS2.BALTICSERVERS.COM
Name Server: NS3.BALTICSERVERS.COM
Name Server: NS4.BALTICSERVERS.COM
Status: ok
Updated Date: 20-aug-2012
Creation Date: 10-apr-2012
Expiration Date: 10-apr-2013

These scammers also used the name "Leyland-Electronic-Store" leylandelc.com (dead)
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 7 December 2012, 10:59
tobesure tobesure is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Languages:
Smile You've saved me time and money!

[quote=Unregistered user;160020]Olimpic-cameras.co.uk]

Thank you so much. Was about to confirm an order when I thought I'd just check "to be sure" and found this website and your thread. Thank you very much :-)
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 10:45.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.