Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers

Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers Are you worried about buying or selling? Need to know about a company or a website before you buy? Ask here for advice.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 25 May 2012, 17:48
moralkaan moralkaan is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
English Company Fake?

Hello Fraudwatchers members,

I had a question about an english company. We are trying to deal with a company but we dont now if they are a real company and our previous experiences has made us cautious.

The company name is A.V.N.E. International Ltd
Represented by: Guy Henriquet
Registered No: 06596339 Companie House CARDIFF
Adress: 75 Westow Hill - Crystal Palace - LONDON SE19 1TX - United Kingdom
Correspondence Office: 14 Rue de Marignac - B.P. 218 - Geneve 2 - Switzerland
Tel: +33-977.646.054 / +33-622.374.171
Fax: 33-821.914.616
E-mail: avnei@wanadoo.fr

If anybody has any info, please share with us.
Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 25 May 2012, 20:54
poirot's Avatar
poirot poirot is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Languages:
It's not clear that they have any UK presence, the address is that of the registrar http://www.chandlerandgeorges.co.uk/contact.htm

They had a web site which no longer seems to work... www.avnei.com
That domain is barely three months old and registered for a single year, that's a red flag
Quote:
Domain Name: AVNEI.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: DNS1.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS2.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS3.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS4.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS5.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 02-feb-2012
Creation Date: 01-feb-2012
Expiration Date: 01-feb-2013
Please read Identifying Obvious Scam Websites

They appear to have been black listed here and here

Only a full diligence will give you the assurance that you won't get scammed and we don't do that here, we can only look for red flags


.

Last edited by poirot : 26 May 2012 at 00:51. Reason: addition
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 25 May 2012, 21:18
moralkaan moralkaan is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
Thanks for the info.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 1 June 2012, 12:32
amramfranck amramfranck is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Languages:
Thumbs up why

Quote:
Originally Posted by moralkaan View Post
Hello Fraudwatchers members,

I had a question about an english company. We are trying to deal with a company but we dont now if they are a real company and our previous experiences has made us cautious.

The company name is A.V.N.E. International Ltd
Represented by: Guy Henriquet
Registered No: 06596339 Companie House CARDIFF
Adress: 75 Westow Hill - Crystal Palace - LONDON SE19 1TX - United Kingdom
Correspondence Office: 14 Rue de Marignac - B.P. 218 - Geneve 2 - Switzerland
Tel: +33-977.646.054 / +33-622.374.171
Fax: 33-821.914.616
E-mail: avnei@wanadoo.fr

If anybody has any info, please share with us.
Thanks in advance.
Hello,
i know this company for working with
I had no problem or any non resolved questions
I invite you to contact directly Mr HENRIQUET to ask him what you want to know
The web site is in work; the red flag is non justified
Best regards
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 1 June 2012, 12:36
Dodobird's Avatar
Dodobird Dodobird is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Languages:
Amramfranck,

Since you seem to know so much about them, how about giving us their website url?
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #6  
Old 1 June 2012, 12:42
amramfranck amramfranck is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Languages:
???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodobird View Post
Amramfranck,

Since you seem to know so much about them, how about giving us their website url?
thanks DODOBIRD
I will ask it for you and will send it to you as soon as possible
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 00:00.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.