Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Job and Employment Offers

Job and Employment Offers Have you received a job offer in your email inbox? Have you been asked to accept checks, money orders or wire transfers on behalf of a foreign company? Does the job involve the use of your PayPal or eBay account?

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 23 August 2012, 01:00
sundus sundus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Languages:
WADA Co. Ltd - Job Offer Scam

Hi Folks,

I am in urgent need of your help, I am based in Turkey and a civil engineer. Recently applied for a job from internet search to company claiming to be WADA constructors run by wallang mbi (ceo) and having projects in cameroon. Interview was taken and below is the address of company


wada.coltd@yahoo.com
128 Weh Road North West,
Menchum Cameroon
TEL: (00237)-9755-4468
(00237)-7597-4959
00237 97604768

Now after offering a job, they are asking to give visa fee please help if this company is credible and can i pay them ? Job location is cameroon.

I need to pay today, please help and save.

Thank
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 23 August 2012, 01:13
Dodobird's Avatar
Dodobird Dodobird is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Languages:
Sundus,

You are in contact with a scammer. Please do not pay any money, as the job doesn't exist.

The contact mobile telephone you gave leads us to this other scam;

Quote:
http://4trade.info/oilicam_co_ltd_co...19612/all.html
oilicam co.Ltd 4trade.info

Contact Person: Mr. Oili cam Upload your photo to attract more business!
Street Address:Lobe
City:Kumba
Province/State:South West
Country/Region:Cameroon
Zip:237
Telephone:237-97554468
Fax:237
More important to know is that you should NEVER have to pay money or fees for a visa other than at the embassy of the country you wish to enter, in YOUR own country.
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 23 August 2012, 01:14
Dodobird's Avatar
Dodobird Dodobird is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Languages:
Please post the email offer they have made you, but remove your own information from there first, as well as the name you were given to send your payment to by Western Union.
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 23 August 2012, 01:21
sundus sundus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Languages:
so wada constructros doesnot exist you mean?
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 23 August 2012, 01:24
Dodobird's Avatar
Dodobird Dodobird is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Languages:
No it doesn't exist. These are just Cameroon criminals out to steal your money as they invent fees for you to pay for a job that doesn't exist.
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #6  
Old 23 August 2012, 01:42
sundus sundus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Languages:
Thanks and i appreciate, will share the offer email soon so that others will be saved too from being fooled by these scammers.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #7  
Old 23 August 2012, 01:45
Dodobird's Avatar
Dodobird Dodobird is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Languages:
Thank you Sundus. Please do not forget to include the Western Union or Moneygram payment information you were given. All this information may help someone else to avoid the scam.
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #8  
Old 23 August 2012, 08:34
Tabz
Guest
 
I have also been offered job from WADA Constructors by email address : wada.coltd@yahoo.com
They also sent me the scan copy of landing visa.My name and passport number is mentioned there.But then wallang mbi asked me to send $222 which he said was the courier charges to send parcel which include visa,ticket,accommodation certificate,offer letter

Here are the western Union details;

FIRST NAME:.........ENAH
LAST NAME:..........ANDERSON
ADDRESS:............128 WEH ROAD
CITY:...............MENCHUM/BAMENDA
STATE:..............NORTH WEST
ZIPCODE:............00237
COUNTRY:............CAMEROON
TEST QUESTION:......WHEN?
PASSWORD:...........TODAY


Kindly help me out.
It was the same address of the company that miss sundus mentioned below
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #9  
Old 23 August 2012, 13:11
mysteryquest's Avatar
mysteryquest mysteryquest is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
It's a scam! Any request that money be sent via Western Union/MoneyGram is always a scam! Please read: Western Union/MoneyGram Indicate Scam!!! No real company uses a free email address! No real company ever charges you to get a job!
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 05:57.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.