|
|
|
» Non-Registered Users |
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?
As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.
This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.
If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.
|
 |

5 August 2012, 06:03
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2012
Languages:
|
|
|
i need help :)
hello, i was hoping to find someone who might be able to help me asses weather this company that i have found is a scam, if you can help could u please email me at
<removed>
thank you 
Last edited by mysteryquest : 5 August 2012 at 14:37.
Reason: please do not post your email address in this forum
|

5 August 2012, 14:20
|
 |
Support
|
|
|
|
|
What you're giving us is an email address and nothing more. Please give us the full contact details of this company, its name, and website url.
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
|

6 August 2012, 06:39
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2012
Languages:
|
|
|
need your help
Hello members,
I'm new to the site. Here's the situation. I'm working on a deal on a MAZUT M100-75 with a Russian company. Everything about them looks legit. They give me his company license & past performance records. But they ask me pay USD$88,650 for “Transaction Allocation Code” after contract signing, that's the only thing that make my eye twitch. Please let me know your opinion.
Here's there information regarding that seller:
SELLER COMPANY: OAO TONAROIL REFINERY
SELLER REG: ADDRESS: 1st Leninskaya str 76 Moskovskaya 142635 Russian Federation
SIGNATORY: Alexander.V. Ivanovich (Export Director)
TELEPHONE NO: +74997558446
FAX NO : +74997558446
EMAIL : sales@oao-tonaroil.ru export@ oao-tonaroil.ru
WEBSITE: www.oao-tonaroil.ru
Thanks in advance,
Duke
|

6 August 2012, 12:12
|
 |
Support
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
|
|
They are scammers plain and simple. It's troubling that you would get this far into the transaction without figuring this out.
Their website was just registered which makes their scam all too obvious especially when the first line of their website says: "OAO "Tonaroil" is in the market of petroleum oil and gas products for over 2 decade."
domain: OAO-TONAROIL.RU
nserver: ns3.hosting.reg.ru.
nserver: ns4.hosting.reg.ru.
state: REGISTERED, DELEGATED, UNVERIFIED
org: OAO" TONAROIL
registrar: REGGI-REG-RIPN
admin-contact: http://www.webdrive.ru/webmail/
created: 2012.01.14
paid-till: 2013.01.14
free-date: 2013.02.14
source: TCI
Any request for any kind of advance fee is always a scam, especially a "Transaction Allocation Code" but you should have been able to figure out they were scammers long before they asked for that if you had done any any due diligence at all. Besides looking at the registration date of their website you could have simply Googled their name and you would have seen this: http://www.petrofinder.com/carbon/ca...ad.php?id=3361 No real company would not even have a dedicated fax line as they are using a mobile number for both fax and telephone.
This is a field where an inexperienced trader should not tread as there are many more scammers than real oil companies.
Please read: Russian Oil Company Scam
Identifying Obvious Scammers and Their Websites
http://www.oao-tonaroil.ru (Russian Oil Scam)
Head Office Address:
Promishlennaya zona house 6, 76 Moskovskaya 142635 Russia Federation.
Contact telephone numbers
Sales & Commercial Director
Alexander Vladimir Ivanovich
Tel:+7(499) 755-8446
Fax : +7(499) 7558446
E-mail: info@oao-tonaroil.ru
Email:sales@oao-tonaroil.ru
Email:export@oao-tonaroil.ru
TONAROIL FIRM
Head Of Foreign international relations.
Victor Nikolay Pavovich
Email: tonarfirm@oao-tonaroil.ru
Tel. +7(499) 755-8446 / Fax:+7(499) 755-8446
E-mail: sales@oao-tonaroil.ru
|

18 September 2012, 16:28
|
|
|
|
WARNING OAO TONAROIL SCAM
I'm working on a deal of Russian D2. First, their documents seems convincing and genuine but after that they sent a demand of advance payment.
|

18 September 2012, 22:49
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2012
Languages:
|
|
|
Advance payment is high risk & fraud!
Quote:
Originally Posted by daffi
I'm working on a deal of Russian D2. First, their documents seems convincing and genuine but after that they sent a demand of advance payment.
|
==========================================================
Post your contacts & addresses of this company.
|

20 September 2012, 22:01
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2012
Languages:
|
|
|
HELP!
Hello Members,
I need help, i came across a website www.empirefbc.com offering loan. I searched and found couple of more related domains meridian-capital.com, www.pacificflc.com.
Is this a scam? They have already taken huge amount of money for giving loan.
Please let me know your opinion, i believe they are scammers.
William
|

20 September 2012, 22:37
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by william2012
Hello Members,
I need help, i came across a website www.empirefbc.com offering loan. I searched and found couple of more related domains meridian-capital.com, www.pacificflc.com.
Is this a scam? They have already taken huge amount of money for giving loan.
Please let me know your opinion, i believe they are scammers.
William
|
Any person or company that asks for any form of upfront payment *before* a loan is delivered is a fraud. Fees for the arrangement of a loan would be added to the principal sum and taken by the arranger prior to the funds being given to the client. All advance fee loans are frauds. You will never get a cheap loan on the internet, only through a bank or bona fide lending house (one that has bricks and mortar premesis, and people you can see face-to-face).
|

20 September 2012, 22:40
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2012
Languages:
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shuecraft
Any person or company that asks for any form of upfront payment *before* a loan is delivered is a fraud. Fees for the arrangement of a loan would be added to the principal sum and taken by the arranger prior to the funds being given to the client. All advance fee loans are frauds. You will never get a cheap loan on the internet, only through a bank or bona fide lending house (one that had bricks and mortar premesis, and people you can see face-to-face).
|
thanks for the quick reply, these people are based in UAE and one of my colleague has met them also. They took all the company documents and many other details to approve the loan.
They are saying to send money to bank account in cyprus
I would request if you could look into their website and suggest your opinions.
|

21 September 2012, 10:11
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2012
Languages:
|
|
|
Consider this fact?
Quote:
Originally Posted by william2012
|
==========================================================
You make good by contacting the authorities & have this result before dealing with them.
This financial group is not well known in the UAE,despite their existence on the net.
Consider this fact while UAE is not wide spread country.
I personally suspect their millions loans?
|

21 September 2012, 10:59
|
|
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2012
Languages:
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mkholood2in
==========================================================
You make good by contacting the authorities & have this result before dealing with them.
This financial group is not well known in the UAE,despite their existence on the net.
Consider this fact while UAE is not wide spread country.
I personally suspect their millions loans?
|
They say their company is in UK named Empire FBC Limited, i checked their registration on http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/, but as you said no use, they dont have any registration.
I googled also and found they were working in the name of www.meridian-capital.com, which was pulled down earlier.
|

22 September 2012, 16:30
|
|
Participant
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2012
Languages:
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by william2012
They say their company is in UK named Empire FBC Limited, i checked their registration on http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/, but as you said no use, they dont have any registration.
I googled also and found they were working in the name of www.meridian-capital.com, which was pulled down earlier.
|
===========================================================
Scammers always use different places & different techniques.
Any legitimate com.doesn't use this swerve path in dealing with it's customers.
That's plus what our friend has suggested before.Any loan com.asked fore up front payments are always scammers.
|
 |
Posting Rules |
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
|
HTML code is Off |
|
|
|
|