Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers > Suspected Chinese Trading Scams

Suspected Chinese Trading Scams Have you been scammed by a China based trader? Have you received counterfeit goods, or "knock-offs"? Please post in here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 17 August 2012, 01:38
omcvs omcvs is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Languages:
Is possible to Know if this chine suplyers are scam

1.www. liaditrade.em.china.cn

2.http://www.apparelorder-co-ltd.com/home.asp

3.http://www.jiayuhua.com/*

4.http://www.nice-industry.com

5.http://www.qinghongxing.com/

thanks for the information
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 17 August 2012, 05:00
mysteryquest's Avatar
mysteryquest mysteryquest is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
Please read: Identifying Obvious Scammers and Their Websites and Buying from China? and you can find the answers yourself.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 17 August 2012, 05:19
fespiritu fespiritu is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Languages:
Martinthebox.com is this legit?

please help me determine if this site is legit or not. I bought some clothes from them on Aug. 4 and I'm still waiting. I paid through PayPal. I just wanna confirm if I was scammed or if this is legit. PLEASE DO HELP ME!!!
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 17 August 2012, 10:56
mysteryquest's Avatar
mysteryquest mysteryquest is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
The chance of it being legit is slim considering that the domain was only registered less than two months ago.

Domain Name: MARTINTHEBOX.COM
Registrar: CSL COMPUTER SERVICE LANGENBACH GMBH D/B/A JOKER.COM
Whois Server: whois.joker.com
Referral URL: http://www.joker.com
Name Server: F1G1NS1.DNSPOD.NET
Name Server: F1G1NS2.DNSPOD.NET
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 05-jun-2012
Creation Date: 05-jun-2012
Expiration Date: 05-jun-2013

They also list Western Union as a payment option which is another red flag. Please read: Identifying Obvious Scammers and Their Websites, Western Union/MoneyGram Indicate Scam!!!
Don't Pay Strangers via Bank to Bank Transfer and Be Cautious Paying with PayPal
Buying from China?
Scammed by a Chinese Seller
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 17 August 2012, 11:25
rainbow76's Avatar
rainbow76 rainbow76 is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Languages:
Quote:
Originally Posted by omcvs View Post
The 1,5 websites cannot open,

2. just built, but it said since 1997
3. same as above, built in 2011, but since 2002
4. you can read here:http://cache.baidu.com/c?m=9d78d513d...51ebedfb9&p1=1
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 13:49.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.