Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers

Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers Are you worried about buying or selling? Need to know about a company or a website before you buy? Ask here for advice.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 3 July 2012, 13:38
george123
Guest
 
south african trading company DENISHGENERALTRADING.COM

Hello all,

I have recently approached a south african company I found on alibaba, called Sacks Discount Food Market. They are a verified gold member according to alibaba. I am requesting refined sunflower oil, and after emailing them, found out they are associated with a company called Denis Brown General Trading and Supplies, website is http://www.denishgeneraltrading.com. After asking some questions about them, they provided the following link to a South African government website in order to verify their registration details.

http://www.cipro.co.za/ccc/EntDet.as...AND%20SUPPLIES

Could someone please advise me as to whether they are the real deal, as their prices seem extremely competitive. Their director seems to be a chap called webster muttucks.

Thanks
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 3 July 2012, 15:00
Dodobird's Avatar
Dodobird Dodobird is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Languages:
George123,

Unless you provide us with the full contact details of those you were in contact with, there is nothing we can advise on. Scammers use legitimate company names all the time.
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 3 July 2012, 17:22
poirot's Avatar
poirot poirot is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Languages:
As Dodobird stated, scammers oftem "mention" a website they don't own so it's best to post email address and phone numbers used in your contacts.

It's impossible to say if the 2009 registration belongs to the same people as the website since scammers often refer victims to business registrations that are not theirs, plus the address is different.
Regarding denishgeneraltrading.com it was registered only three months ago plus it was done through a proxy in order to purposely hide the identity of the registrant, which is a huge red flag.
Quote:
Domain Name: DENISHGENERALTRADING.COM
Registrar: DIRECTI INTERNET SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD. D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Whois Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Referral URL: http://www.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Name Server: NS1.WEBLINK.IN
Name Server: NS2.WEBLINK.IN
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 07-may-2012
Creation Date: 07-may-2012
Expiration Date: 07-may-2013
Registrant: PrivacyProtect.org
denishgeneraltrading.com claims to sell rough diamonds yet they don't seem to have a single one to photograph, they had to steal a copyrighted photo and claim it as their own after carefully cropping out the real owner's copyright notice.
http://www.denishgeneraltrading.com/...t-diamonds.htm
Quote:
The company is counted amidst the famous Rough Uncut Diamonds Exporters and Suppliers in Cape Town (South Africa). Our Rough Uncut Diamonds are procured from the well-known vendors in the industry to ensure their excellent quality. These Rough Uncut Diamonds are used in making jewelry, expensive dresses, accessories, etc.
That photo was stolen from this legitimate website The other images supposedly of "their" products are simply stock photos taken off the Internet.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg denishgeneraltrading.jpg‎ (67.9 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 3 July 2012, 17:41
poirot's Avatar
poirot poirot is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Languages:
Here's another stolen photo of what they are clearly claiming as their diamonds. The copyright photo was stolen from here

http://m.exportersindia.com/product-...ct_slno=327751
Quote:
Minimum order quantity = 1 piece
we are ready to send specified pictures and videos.
if you want just a sample, please contact us and we will send the sample immediately via dhl or tnt. you can come and buy directly or packaging of all parcel will be by dhl, fedex or tnt carrier. They do supply within three days of shipment and supply at door step. They are very reliable and fast means of shipping all parcels.

for all initial purchases on bulk volume order basis, we are offering our customers discounts up to 12%.

for all bulk volume shipments, we accept the following optional payment terms.
come and buy directly or issue us letter of credit (lc), bcl bank to bank in accordance by government legislation.
availability of any of the aforementioned documents , we are ready to deliver the goods and you can pay cash upon delivery at the delivery port after satisfaction.
or
upfront direct bank transfer payment of 20 to 50% depending on your buying - demand capacity. This is to enable us cater for the packaging, shipping and delivery cost. The rest is being paid cash upon delivery.
please kindly place your specific demand and we will get back to you with complete details.
we hope to find long term business partners like you. We are ready to demonstrate or reliability, competency and punctuality in order to satisfy our customers

min. Order quantity 1 piece/pieces
fob price usd 200~500 / piece
port durban
payment terms t/t western union
production capacity 6000 piece/pieces / month
packaging details per your request
delivery time 3-5days

Supplier Details
Denis Brown General Trading And Supplies - South Africa
Business Type : Manufacturer / Exporters / Wholesale Suppliers
Address : Sorreston Bld, Atlantic Roade, Muitzenburg, - South Africa
+27-764730364 / 780653248 +27-11-0501737
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 17:24.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.