Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 22 August 2012, 15:29
tlevin tlevin is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Languages:
Question Scam or not?

Hey Guys

Looking to do business with two sites

www.thebranddream.com - (CC payment system currently down, offering WU and MG)
www.newhylefashion.com (No CC payment option, offering MG and WU)

Researched online extensively and could not find and scam/fraud reports.

Can you please advise?
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 22 August 2012, 17:37
poirot's Avatar
poirot poirot is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Languages:
They are both scams. Brand name clothing + China = SCAM, it's that simple

If you're wondering whether you'll receive their counterfeit goods or not, you'll have to inquire somewhere else... please read http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...996#post144996
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 22 August 2012, 23:43
rainbow76's Avatar
rainbow76 rainbow76 is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Languages:
Except poirot said, these two websites just built, so you may not find scam report yet, but from these websites you can find something not belong to a real company:

1. www.thebranddream.com, it claimed "Welcome to www.BrandDream.com".

2. www.newhylefashion.com, through the email address found its Chinese name "Newhyle International Fashion Co.,Ltd(欣海瑞国际服饰有限公司)成立于2004年" which is not exist(regestered) in China, and is recruiting people currently.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 13:31.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.