Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers

Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers Are you worried about buying or selling? Need to know about a company or a website before you buy? Ask here for advice.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 31 March 2008, 14:36
jans jans is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: dominican republic
Timezone: GMT
Languages:
Post Suppliersandbuyersltd

This is to inform you all of how these people already got me. First a gentleman named Mr.Hilton presents you a scanned copy of an invoice for FEDEX which has your tracking number blocked out as a supposedly security measure.You send the money beleiving its on its way.Then someone supposedly from Customs in the UK hooks your goods due to lack of paperwork. From this point on you will receive certifications, release papers and NO MERCHANDISE.If anyone wants to follow up on this I also have phone numbers for someone in the Uk and also a nigerian name and number. In addition to some more information that is very relevant.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg fedex.jpg‎ (52.4 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg SATRA_CERTIFICATE.jpg‎ (13.1 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 11 May 2008, 01:01
jans jans is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: dominican republic
Timezone: GMT
Languages:
Thumbs down Some more stuff on these scum suppliersandbuyersltd

Guess what now these theives have a new bandit working with them. They supposedly fired Mason Hilton for not treating customers right. Guess the clown didn't steal enough. They have ads all over adzook, and other websites, regardless what you see IT IS A CON....
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 11 May 2008, 01:23
poirot's Avatar
poirot poirot is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: .
Timezone: .
Languages:
It's important to post contact details so that the search engines will pick it up.

Their ads are classic scam format. Follow me numbers (4470... and 4487...) and no web site. Just free email accounts (hotmail and gmail)

Quote:
AUTHENTIC BRAND NEW NOKIA N95,TOM TOM GO 910,APPLE IPHONE
We are SUPPLIERS AND BUYERS LIMITED: suppliers
CAMCORDER and CDMA cellular phones.

SUPPLIERSANDBUYERSLTD
MASON HILTON
DORKINGS SURREY
DORKINGS, TX RH5 5NW
Phone: +44 7045737583
Fax: +44 8704717791
Hours: 24hrs
Email: suppliersandbuyersltd@hotmail.com

We are SUPPLIERS AND BUYERS LIMITED: suppliers to the world;specializing in the wholesale trade of GSM,LAPTOPS,NAVIGATORS,PLASMA, DIGITAR CAMERA,
CAMCORDER and CDMA cellular phones. We import, export and trade major brands such as Motorola, Nokia, Samsung, Sony Ericsson, LG just to name a few.

(SUPPLIERS AND BUYERS LIMITED) ships worldwide. What do you require today? Give us the opportunity to earn your business.

Do place your Order with What you want to buy, How many Units you want to buy, Your Full Name, Phone Number and your Shipping Address that you want us to ship to.

Our product are brand new unlocked , you can book your order at

MSN CHAT: suppliersandbuyersltd@hotmail.com
GMAIL CHAT: suppliersandbuyersltd@gmail.com
suppliersandbuyersltd1@gmail.com

MODE OF SHIPMENT: FedEx or UPS... Products will be delivered to you at your Door Step.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 30 March 2009, 14:21
DSI
Guest
 
Distributor Services International

Distributor Services International Limited has no association with a Chris Micheal


Chris Micheal.
Sales Manager.

DISTRIBUTOR SERVICES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
10 MULBERRY COURT
BOURNE INDUSTRIAL PARK, BOURNE
ROAD, DARTFORD
DA1 4BF
UNITED KINGDOM
Registered No.02549649
Tel:+447045737583
Fax:+448704717791


The company name and address is correct and it is our company but we do not know him, those phone numbers are nothing to do with us and he is a fraudster and scam artist. Do NOT transact with him, we have informed the police of him using our company details.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 30 March 2009, 15:11
Daneel's Avatar
Daneel Daneel is online now
Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sweden
Timezone: GMT+1
Languages:
It is indeed common practice for criminals to copy publicly available company details and use them as their own, especially with UK companies, just so they can pretend to have a legitimate registered business.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 14:48.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.