Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Scam Email Repository - 419 Email Formats > Loan Scam

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 13 July 2007, 20:52
blondie7sam blondie7sam is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Is This Loan Offer A Scam?

Date: Wed, 11 Jul 2007 09:50:12 +0100 (BST)
From: "mark ken" <legitimatebizloanners@yahoo.co.uk> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
Yahoo! DomainKeys has confirmed that this message was sent by yahoo.co.uk. Learn more
Subject: loam update/information required

YOU ARE WELCOME
TO OUR LENDING FIRM

I am in touch with your mail,i will like to inform you of all that is involve in our loan transaction because at my age 51 with a wife and 3 kids,i can't lie to you that there is no fee when i know that there is one, i will like to inform you that there is going to be a fee for you to remit during this loan transaction before the transfer of your fund,though you are not going to send me nor my worker any money during this transaction except in terms of repayment of the loan.

We normally take care of all fee that we come across during any of our loan transaction except the registration fee which we can not take care alone on your behalf to register this loan because you are going to remit a token fee for the registration of your loan to the registration company your self,Note this fee is normally been taken care of by both you the loan seeker and we the loan lender,both parties are normally involved in doing this for both of us not to run at lost and to be on a safer side in this transaction.

Reasons for this registration,for safe guaiding against theft,scam,terorrist and more,this will also allow for the tracking down of us and this funds should we fail to deliver your loan to you which can not be the case and you failing to pay us fully back the loan at the agreed time which i should think will not happen, but to be on a safer side we will need to get this loan registered by the appropriate agency.

This is a security check that has been put in place as a result of scams that are now been reported in recent time,this registration company is a body set up by the United Kingdom Loan Union(UKLU),so this loan will be register so that the fund can be approved for transfer.

Also you have to understand that the registration of this loan will alow the Bank in charge of the transfer to effect the transfer of the fund because the will request for the registration certificate from us before they can commence on the transfer and also it is against the International Lending Policy under the United Kingdom Loan Union that every loan being transfered outside the country must be registered in other to be approved for transfer.

You have been scammed several times doesn't mean that every one is a scam and the Bible also tells us that out of twelve there must be a Juda so you probably have transact business with some scams who are looking for who to get ripped off their money and the registration process was evented as a result of scams been reported in this recent time so the United Kingdom Loan Union decides to put this security check in place because of the uncertified lenders, i beleive with this i have make my self clear and you try as much as possible to understand the reason why we both have to get this loan registered.

I will also like to inform you that i am working under a bank in giving out loans to people all over the world, Our loans are quite affordable and it is of a low interest rate.

I offer all kinds of loans Ranging from capital,Real estate, investment,
home loans, private loans, car loans , student loans.

I also give loans to fund government project.

The loans transfer process is so efficient that there is no fear for
delays because all loans are delivered via bank account.below is the loan application form for you to fillout.

UNITY TRUST CAPITAL LIMITED.
(loan department)
Email: wisdomfinancial_services@yahoo.com
Tel:+44 704 570 2701
LOAN APPLICATION FORM

NAME:
CONTACT ADRESS:
NATIONALITY:
COUNTRY:
DATE OF BIRTH:
GENDER:
MARITAL STATUS:
OCCUPATION:
MONTHLY INCOME:
CURRENT POSITION HELD AT PLACE OF WORK:
ZIP/COUNTRY CODE: FAX: TEL:
NEXT OF KIN:
ADDRESS OF NEXT OF KIN:
AMOUNT REQUIRED AS LOAN:
PROPOSED DURATION OF LOAN:
PURPOSE OF LOAN:

I HEREBY DECLARE THAT THE INFORMATION GIVEN
ABOVE ARE TRUE.
DATE:
WHERE DID YOU HERE ABOUT US:

NOTE: YOU ARE REQUIRED TO FILLOUT THIS FORM AND RETURN back to me as soon as posible so that we can proceed with this loan transaction.

Thanks and God bless
Mr Richard Wilson
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 13 July 2007, 21:16
FW Admin's Avatar
FW Admin FW Admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Languages:
Yes, this is a complete scam.

Loan companies have their own addresses, their own email domains and their own fixed geographic land lines. None of the above is evident at all in the email (a "follow-me" service redirected to almost anywhere in the world, and free, anonymous Yahoo webmail accounts).

The mention of the Bible and the non-English native grammar also points to these particular scum being West African scammers - probably in Nigeria.

And there's no such company registered in the UK as UNITY TRUST CAPITAL LIMITED.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 13 July 2007, 22:05
ThatGrrl's Avatar
ThatGrrl ThatGrrl is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Languages:
Just to add, there's no such thing as the "United Kingdom Loan Union" either.
__________________
www.internet-love-scams.org
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 10:35.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.