Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Job and Employment Offers

Job and Employment Offers Have you received a job offer in your email inbox? Have you been asked to accept checks, money orders or wire transfers on behalf of a foreign company? Does the job involve the use of your PayPal or eBay account?

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 19 June 2007, 13:03
madhunsl madhunsl is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: india
Timezone: GMT
Lightbulb JOB offer in citibank nigeria

Dear ALL,

I HAVE RECEVIED A MAIL FROM LANDMARK RECURITMENT AGENY WITH ITS OFFICE LOCATED ADDRESS AS BENLURGE HOUSE 28, WUSE ZONE 11,ABUJA, NIGERIA, TEL :234 803 356 3349
AND I GOT OFFER FROM SAME IN CITIBANK ONLINE

I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER ITS TRUE OR NOT

EVEN THEY HAD GIVEN TO CONTACT FOR VISA AND WORK PERMIT ADRESS AS NIGERIA IMMIGRATION SERVICE,OLD FEDERAL SECRETARIAT COMPLEX, AREA 1, GARKI,
PMB 38, GARKI, ABUJA,TEL :234 807 793 9822
AND WEBSITE AS nig-immigrationservices.com with contact person as Mr.barrister jerry chris
but to my surprise i could not see the website is opening.

please guide me whether its true or false.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 19 June 2007, 17:08
Nyla's Avatar
Nyla Nyla is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: U.S. Eastern Standard Time
Timezone: GMT -5
Languages:
It's a visa/job scam. The nig-immigrationservices.com website is not functional, but as you can see from these search results http://www.google.com/search?q=nig-i...ient=firefox-a it's a well known scam site.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 18:11.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.