Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 25 June 2012, 20:08
samsam32 samsam32 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Languages:
VISAMIGRANT / Scam Fraud

Is any one aware about this company www.visamigrant.com in UK ?
Are they legal and reliable?

Any information about VISAMIGRANT ? Please do post. . .
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 25 June 2012, 20:40
samsam32 samsam32 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Languages:
The website although looking professional. has spelling mistakes.
Any help would be appreciated
Cheers
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 25 June 2012, 23:25
mysteryquest's Avatar
mysteryquest mysteryquest is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
Based on the registration date of the domain, it is extremely suspicious. Please read: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...pg=fw_scamsite

Domain Name: VISAMIGRANT.COM
Registrar: GODADDY.COM, LLC
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com
Name Server: NS65.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
Name Server: NS66.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientRenewProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 15-dec-2011
Creation Date: 09-dec-2011
Expiration Date: 09-dec-2012
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 11 July 2012, 17:43
Swetabh Swetabh is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Languages:
Thumbs up Registered Company

Hi all

Visamigrant is a Private Ltd. Company. And you can check the details on Company House.

We are associated with ICCRC member for Canada whose details are mentioned in our website www.visamigrant.com and also associated with MARA for Australia and registered Number is on top of the Website.

We have 2 offices one Registered in Wimbledon and second Corporate Office in Watford. We have associate office in Edmonton Canada and Melbourne in Australia. Also we have one established office in India .


If you have any query please call us on our Number <removed> or write to us <removed> and we will give you reference of our registered clients to prove our Authenticity, And also thanks for highlighting the Spelling Mistake in our Web site and we are trying to rectify that one.

Regards
VISAMIGRANT TEAM

Last edited by mysteryquest : 13 July 2012 at 17:51. Reason: remove per forum guidelines
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 11 July 2012, 20:45
Shuecraft
Guest
 
Exclamation Fake and Fraud

Bull.

All virtual offices, no bricks and mortar.

The Migration Agent Registration Number: 0956090 shown on your crooked website relates to a completely different agent in Australia, it has nothing to do with you at all, you have stolen it.

You do not say what your UK company name or registration number is, because it doesn't exist.

FRAUD => VISAMIGRANT.COM <= FAKE
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #6  
Old 12 July 2012, 01:15
poirot's Avatar
poirot poirot is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Languages:
visamigrant.com is full of red flags. The use of the ICCRC logo is illegal since the owner of visamigrant.com is not a member, regardless of his claim of "working with" a ICCRC member.

visamigrant.com website content is loaded with copy&paste from other sites and that usually means just another scam. The attempt to alter the copied text to make it appear as his own resulted in grammatical errors.

To quote a Canadian minister of Immigration, the business of immigration consultant is full of vultures. Regardless of country.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 14:12.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.