Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 26 May 2012, 12:37
rainbow76's Avatar
rainbow76 rainbow76 is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Languages:
special offer from www.searchservices.org fraud?

There is a special offer from www.searchservices.org for the website service. The Email title " Information for the Registrtion about", the Email address :Attn Expiration Notice [norreply@submitregistration.com]

Please help if they are fraud companies. Thanks.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 6 June 2012, 06:36
rainbow76's Avatar
rainbow76 rainbow76 is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Languages:
from the email address, I found out below info:


Domain Name: IBILLMS.COM
Registrar: MONIKER

Registrant [3841932]:
iglobal Merchant Services
PO Box 4668
New York
NY
10163
US

Then find out more:

iGlobal Merchant Services - Domain Name Renewal Scam
When the voip-alarm.com domain name was recently up for renewal, we discovered a very clever domain name scam which we think is run from China. We received an email titled "Registration Notice" and read as follows:

This letter is to inform you that it's time to send in your search engine registration for VOIP-ALARM.COM.

Failure to complete your search engine registration by Apr 14, 2011 may result in the cancellation of this offer (making it difficult for your customers to locate you using search engines on the web).

Your registration includes search engine submission for VOIP-ALARM.COM for 1 year. You are under no obligation to pay the amount stated above unless you accept this offer by Apr 14, 2011. This notice is not an invoice. It is a courtesy reminder to register VOIP-ALARM.COM for search engine listing so that your customers can locate you on the web.

The email included a well laid out invoice for $75 and a convenient SECURE ONLINE PAYMENT button for us to click. Obviously when the email arrived we thought it was a renewal for the domain name, so you can imagine how many people will fall for this particular scam.

The payment button pointed to a domain registrationdom.com which we entered manually into the URL bar of a browser. We were redirected to http://iglobalmerchantservices.com/contact which appears to be the only page on the site. Of course, the page asks you to enter your credit card details in order to retrieve your account information.

The email came from cheryloconnell@whchcar.com and when you go to www.whchcar.com it is a web page in Chinese which looks like it is selling cars. One thing I didn't do was call their 1-866-438-2434 toll free number. That might be interesting for somebody to do?

Above message is just almost same as what the "www.searchservices.org
" tell in their email, except different free number. Be careful!! scam everywhere!!!
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 04:09.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.