Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers > Pets and Animal Adoptions

Pets and Animal Adoptions This forum is specifically for those scams that involve the alleged buying and selling of pets.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 4 May 2012, 16:47
yentel89 yentel89 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Languages:
cameroon pupps

Hi,

I saw an add to get free akita pupps from an regina stockholm telling me a story about her daughter that has died in a car crash. The pupps should fly to belgium from cameroon with

NAMES:.......KANGSON BAONENCE JOHN PAUL
COUNTRY:.........CAMEROON
ZIP CODE:....................00237
ADDRESS:.........23 AIRPORT ROAD
CITY:..............CENTER
TEST QUESTION...............TO WHOM
TEST ANSWER...............A FRIEND
AMOUNT....€ 250

I'm 99% sure this is a scam can someone comfirm this please we lost 250€ and they expect us to pay another 2500€. wich we really don't want to.
Is this fake please help
thanks
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 4 May 2012, 18:12
poirot's Avatar
poirot poirot is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Languages:
Yes it's a scam, the pup doesn't exist. This is how all advance fee frauds work...once you pay, they come back with new request for money, indefinitely or until they know they can't get anymore out of their victim.

Important to remember...ALL offers from Cameroon are scams regardless of product offered, without exception. This is the most corrupt country on the globe in my opinion, much worse than Nigeria on a per capita basis.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 6 May 2012, 02:08
Dodobird's Avatar
Dodobird Dodobird is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Languages:
Quote:
Originally Posted by yentel89 View Post

NAMES:.......KANGSON BAONENCE JOHN PAUL
COUNTRY:.........CAMEROON
ZIP CODE:....................00237
ADDRESS:.........23 AIRPORT ROAD
CITY:..............CENTER
TEST QUESTION...............TO WHOM
TEST ANSWER...............A FRIEND
AMOUNT....€ 250
Yentel89,

The scumbag who scammed you is in fact Ebong Bao-Ewoh Kangson Baorenc, which you will find in the link below. It's not quite common for them to modify their names by a letter or adding onto it to try and avoid being detected by Mr. Google.

http://www.419scammersexposed.com/da...p?e=27&catid=3

He's been stealing money from innocents like this for quite a few years now. Please update here any information (emails, telephones, websites...) that are not on his exposure post. This at least allows others to find the information before it's too late.
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 04:02.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.