Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam?

Is This a Scam? Unsure whether an offer is genuine? Ask questions here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 27 April 2012, 16:29
haribargava haribargava is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Languages:
Business/Job offer- is this a scam

HI ,

Recently came with this offer would like to know whether it is genuine or fraud
Quote:
We are a New Zealand based institution in the business of Trade Finance and Offshore Banking and are currently looking for business (mainly in the area of issuing LC's and SBLC's). Please take a look at our website and please let us know if there could be any opportunities for us to work together.. www.cenbancorp.net . My contact details are as follows - Sanjay Thakrar Mobile 00447738718412 email: sanjay@cenbancorp.net Skype: sanjay2207 I am based in London.
Banker Almanac ID 246070 Swift code CEBNNZ2L


Unquote
NOTE:When I checked the swift id doesnt exist in swift .com

Regards
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 27 April 2012, 19:21
poirot's Avatar
poirot poirot is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Languages:
http://www.cenbancorp.net/index.php?page=about-us
Quote:
Century Bancorp is licensed in New Zealand to offer banking and trust services worldwide.
I couldn't find it amongst the list of NZ registered banks: http://www.rbnz.govt.nz/nzbanks/0091622.html unless "Internet banking" falls under different regulations. We are not expert in banking or bank instruments so you'll have to do a proper due diligence. We can only look for red flags.
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 02:35.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.