PDA

View Full Version : Hoobiz.com - Fallinbrand.com - SCAM ?


jd3rul
5 June 2007, 08:20
Hello
I want to order from Hoobiz.com some shoes but I told the manager that first I want to order a sample .
They have a phone number listed on website 0086-595-28867001 and +86-13588801784 .
In the proforma invoice they sent me there is City:Quanzhou ... which correlate with the Phone number city code . ALso in the invoice there is a name : First name:Huajun Last name:Chen .
This name is not listed on their website , neither the address where they are . The name doesn`t appear on google searches as scammer ... and the manager told me that he is the accountant name .

So... would you tell me if it is scammer or not ? Also Fallinbrand.com I haven`t talke to them yet .

Daneel
5 June 2007, 09:12
You realise of course that these companies sell only fake brand goods? These are illegal to trade in, they may be seized by customs and cause you legal problems.

What you are doing right now is kind of like walking into the nearest police station and asking them to confirm that the shifty guy in the alley down the street is a real drug dealer. You will never get a positive response. And it is also quite difficult to see the difference between a real faker and a fake one, they are both criminal and they both use the same methods to remain anonymous.

jd3rul
5 June 2007, 09:22
So .. I know they are fakes ... but maybe is not a Scammer .


1.Also Fallinbrand.com accept Credit Card payment ... may it be not a scammer ? :D
2.If it`s door-to-door express shipment .... the package is verified at customs ?

jd3rul
5 June 2007, 17:44
Did anyone order from hoobiz.com or FallinBrand.com ? .... Hoobiz.Com I think it`s more secured than Fallinbrand .

It could be possible that they send one sample and at the next big order ( 20-25pcs) they would not send the shoes ?

Nyla
5 June 2007, 19:46
Yes, scammers and counterfeiters have been known to send the "sample order", then simply steal your money and send nothing when you make a large order.

And to repeat, you need to be aware of your own country's customs regulations. You risk breaking the law when you knowingly order fake goods.

And Fallinbrand.com is definitely a counterfeiter. They've apparently been known to send fake iPods with menus in Chinese. Will you be able to work or sell an iPod that has a Chinese interface?

jd3rul
6 June 2007, 09:11
Yes... Fallinbrand.com are scammers .. but don`t know what to say about Hoobiz.com . The manager i am talking with seems to be friendly .. but it only accept w/u and t/t . He gave a proforma invoice . He really doesn`t accept moneybookers.com .
Hoobiz.com may be a scammer ?


2. PayPal can be used as escrow service ?

Nyla
6 June 2007, 16:37
No, PayPal cannot be used as an escrow service. It's a way to send cash, nothing more.

Hoobiz is a counterfeiter.

http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/37241/http_www_hoobiz_com_legit_.htm

bones15
17 June 2007, 00:36
Hello, ummm this is the first time I have ever posted... I dont think Im even doing it right at all but I just have a question....
I realize that the stuff on the site FallinBrand is fake... but is it still sent to you order it?
or do they just keep your money?
sorry if I did this wrong, or if I sound like an idiot...
any ideas tho?

Nyla
17 June 2007, 03:40
Repeating myself from my earlier post, one of the public postings I found about the company claimed that the goods that were received had a CHINESE language interface. Unless you're fluent in Chinese, it's not going to do you much good if you do receive your entire order.

Additional points include the fact that counterfeiters often hack their electronics to appear to have more memory than they, in fact, do. You often aren't even getting what you think you're paying for. And if you plan on reselling these products, that would be illegal. While it's not illegal to import counterfeit products into Canada, it IS illegal to sell them to others.

none
13 July 2007, 14:35
I've bought some clothes by fallinbrand, now I find this topic, can you tell me if they send the clothes anyway or ive burned mine fingers?

...
16 July 2007, 14:33
hey guys, WATCH OUT FOR this site....looks very very legit..but its got the personal names on the bank accounts..be aware!

For all the orders, prepayment is required. We accept and maintain many payment channels as bellows.




T/T (Wire Transfer) via bank
account name: CHEN LIXIANG OR CHEN TIANCI
account number: please contact our seller for the number.


Western Union
First Name: MEISHUANG
Family Name: ZOU
Address:Guangzhou,Guangdong,P.R.China

MoneyGram
First Name: Lixia
Family Name: Song
Address:Guangzhou, Guangdong, P.R.China
click here

Important Notice
To protect your benefit and secure the purchase, please read the payment information carefully.

BBC
7 November 2007, 13:14
I knew of fallinbrand as it was previously known as Purchasenike, business went well and they did send goods swiftly after recieving payment. However I have not used them under the new Fallinbrand name but maybe order a sample to see how things go.

Hope that helps!

ThatGrrl
7 November 2007, 15:59
To anyone thinking of buying online from a Chinese seller, we recommend that you read this post (http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=9729) carefully before doing so.

Many thanks

TG