PDA

View Full Version : kinkajou scam


nslockwood
22 May 2007, 17:11
I saw a kinkajou for adoption on craigslist, but it seems to be a scam. They want me to send the money by moneygram before they ship the kinkajou. Plus the agency is suposed to be in cameroon, Africa. Here is some of the emails.Hello,i earlier told you it is not my job to take shots of the
kinkajou.Eventhough Mr Reeves insisted but i reminded him that he is not
my employer.Madame i think i have gone an extra mile to make a money
agreement with you after contacting my headquaters.I expect that money
be paid today unfailingly.
PET DEPARTMENT AGEENT C
CAMAIR
On Mon, 21 May 2007 23:22:52 +0000, nlbuilder@comcast.net said:
>
> Sorry, but I just got back from camping today. I will make the payment
> tomorrow. Why did you send me a fake picture of the kinkajou? That made
> the whole situation worse, and my husband is now sceptical and doesnt
> wish me to send the money, even though I am willing to take a gamble with
> this whole thing. But I still don't understand why you couldn't send me a
> real current picture at least. If you can... please take another picture
> of her on your counter next to a cup for all i care, but I just want a
> current pic. it is not that difficult. If it looks legit, then i will
> send the money tomorrow morning. Sorry, once again!
> -------------- Original message --------------
> From: "50states@delivery" <states50_delivery@speedpost.net>
>
> > Hello,what is delaying the payment?what is the problem again?I do not
> > wish to continue with these jokes because i am here for my job and
> > nothing else.Do this fast because i am getting fed up with mails
> > everyday.
> > PET DEPARTMENT AGENT
> > CAMAIR
> > On Sat, 19 May 2007 14:35:50 +0000, nlbuilder@comcast.net said:
> > > After that fake photo, i don't really feel comfortable doing this, But
> > > maybe I will if there is a way that I can pay half now and the other half after I recieve her. I have the money, I just want to make sure I get
her.

> > > -------------- Original message --------------
> > > From: "50states@delivery"
> > >
> > > > Hello,sure i have met your requirement.I did this just because Mr Reeves
> > > > personally pleaded to me to do so because this is not my job to take
> > > > shots.There is the magazine and a pair of socks on it placed on the
> > > > sink.
> > > > PET DEPARTMENT AGENT
> > > > CAMAIR
> > > > On Wed, 02 May 2007 22:02:50 +0000, nlbuilder@comcast.net said:
> > > > > Sorry to inform you, but I am backing out. Yesterday I red online
about
> > > > > all the scams for pet deliveries coming from airlines in Cameroon.
They
> > > > > say about 95% of them are scams. Your phone number is not checking
out.
Hello,just dial 002375269378 or 002376941255.Moneygram is very easy
to do with and safe.Get back to me as soon as you are done so that i
communicate the details to the Headquaters.

Hello,i understand you well.CAMAIR only uses its account number
to do big monetary transactions with other companies and also with
individuals
such as exporters.Anyway, i got some deliveries to make by
thursday so i want yours to be among.So just get the money from your bank and send it through moneygram to the address i gave you already so that i
get the Letter of Authorisation by tomorrow and be done with this
transaction by weekend.Call the Headquarters for any clarifications.+2375269378
> > > > > > > > +2376941255.
> > > > > > > > PET DEPARTMENT AGENT
> > > > > > > > CAMAIR
> > > > > > > > On Tue, 01 May 2007 02:16:21 +0000, nlbuilder@comcast.net said:
This is getting me irratated too, but I did try to fill out the form
today, but they ask for an account number which you did not give
me. To send it internationally it will cost me an extra 45 dollars. Is
there any other place in the US that i can send it. If not, then just give
me the account number and I will fax it to my bank and get the money
wired. This would be faster if there was a way for us to talk and not have
to wait for emails.


> > > > > > > > > -------------- Original message --------------
Hello,your wife Shannon contacted me in the last mail to
inform that the payment will be done yesterday.I do not understand what is
happening.I have not heard from you since then.Let us do this thing fast for
the
better because i was already making arrangements for the
kinkajou's
delivery.

mistyt
29 May 2007, 03:03
hi! i was going through online ads looking for a capuchin monkey and came accross some for $800 these monkeys are supposed to be coming from cameroon by camair from a TRACY HAMNER i asked her if she could send me some pictures of available monkeys and she did but i still believe this is a fraud so i asked her if she could give me the number to camair so i could call them myself when she replied back she said i wouldnt have to contact them VIA EMAIL AT THIS EMAIL ADRESS camairpetagency@bluebottle.com could someone please let me know if my first instict about this being a fraud is right? i am really looking forward to getting a monkey but dont want to be one of those people who get scammed!

Tracy12
10 August 2007, 09:41
Hi there

I don't know what my Name is doing under this website ,

I have not taken any persons Money ok

I am Innocent and that is not even my e-mail address

Who the hell is using my Name and what the hell is all this mess

This all BULL****