PDA

View Full Version : $$ FINANCING AVAILABLE $$ LOANS (Looks...)


Oriana
17 May 2007, 11:31
Looks like it could lead to ID theft, if taken up by the unsuspecting!?:(


----- Original Message -----
From: <loanfirm.info2@comcast.net>
Sent: Thursday, May 17, 2007 3:38 AM
Subject: $$ FINANCING AVAILABLE $$ LOANS


> Please,do not click reply to this mail.All replies should be fowarded to the company's email address: amandaloanfirm01@gmail.com
>
> AMANDA CHERES LOANS
>
> Hello
> I am Mrs Amanda Cheres, a private Loan lender and a cooperate financial for real estate and any kinds of business financing. I also offer Loans to individuals, Firms and cooperate bodies at 5.5% interest rate per annum and 0.5% interest rate monthly base, loan terms determinant, Loan amount between the sum of $5,000.00 to $50,000,000.00 US Dollars. Loan for developing businesses a competitive edge/ business expansion.
>
> We offer the following kinds of loans
> * Personal Loans (Secure and Unsecured)
> * Business Loans (Secure and Unsecured)
> * Consolidation Loan
> * Combination Loan
>
> -Low Down or Zero Money Financing Program Available
> -Great Refinance Programs with competitive rates, Fixed, Arms, Interest Only.
> -Quick Cash Loans: Home Equity Lines of Credit and 2nd loan
> -Self-Employed, Stated, No Income/No Asset.
>
> FIRST INFORMATIONS NEEDED ARE:
> Full Name:
> Location:
> Marital status:
> Contact Phone numbers:
> Amount Needed:
>
> E-mail: amandaloanfirm01@gmail.com
> THERE IS NOTHING TO LOSE BUT YOUR DEBT AND FINANCIAL PROBLEMS !!!
> Here to show you a better way to financial freedom !!!
>
> MRS AMANDA CHERES
>
>
> --
> No virus found in this incoming message.
> Checked by AVG Free Edition.
> Version: 7.5.467 / Virus Database: 269.7.1/805 - Release Date: 15/05/2007 10:47
>

Aeval
18 May 2007, 14:26
Google finds this, posted in Yemen Times Online:

Subject: $$ FINANCING AVAILABLE $$ LOANS
Posted: Mon May 7 18:57:04 2007
Name: Mrs Amanda Cheres
Email: amandaloanfirm01@gmail.com
Phone: +2348076085431
Description: Please,do not click reply to this mail.All replies should be fowarded to the company's email address:amanda.loanfirm@j.info.com. AMANDA CHERES LOANS Hello I am Mrs Amanda Cheres, a private Loan lender and a cooperate financial for real estate and any kinds of business financing. I also offer Loans to individuals, Firms and cooperate bodies at 5.5% interest rate per annum and 0.5% interest rate monthly base, loan terms determinant, Loan amount between the sum of $5,000.00 to $50,000,000.00 US Dollars. Loan for developing businesses a competitive edge/ business expansion. We offer the following kinds of loans * Personal Loans (Secure and Unsecured) * Business Loans (Secure and Unsecured) * Consolidation Loan * Combination Loan -Low Down or Zero Money Financing Program Available -Great Refinance Programs with competitive rates, Fixed, Arms, Interest Only. -Quick Cash Loans: Home Equity Lines of Credit and 2nd loan -Self-Employed, Stated, No Income/No Asset. FIRST INFORMATIONS NEEDED ARE: Full Name: Location: Marital status: Contact Phone numbers: Amount Needed: E-mail: amanda.loanfirm@j.info.com. THERE IS NOTHING TO LOSE BUT YOUR DEBT AND FINANCIAL PROBLEMS !!! Here to show you a better way to financial freedom !!! MRS AMANDA CHERES

Considering that the phone given in the ad has a Nigerian country code, contains email accounts that are free webmailers, and offers loans in rather extreme amounts:

- this is a scam
- it can potentially lead to ID Theft

In other words, loans should be obtained from lenders who are properly licensed, and not through 'too good to be true' ads that one finds on the internet.

Thanks for posting this Nelly! Much appreciated! :thumbup:

Frazzle
20 May 2007, 23:32
My own feeling is that these fake loans are not aimed specifically at ID theft. I'd expect that shortly there would be fees for lawyers, certificates, documents, couriers, yadda, yadda.

However, I agree that there is the possibility that the loan applications could also be used for ID theft.