PDA

View Full Version : unitedfootwear.net


Unregistered845
16 May 2007, 23:24
I'm very wary of this website I found, google does sponser it and it uses paypal but I also see various pictures of products that I've seen on other websites help!

Nyla
17 May 2007, 14:38
Well, it was created October 20th and they don't directly accept credit cards. Making a credit card purchase through PayPal is no more safe than making a regular PayPal payment. You are still not (as far as I'm aware) covered by your credit card consumer protection agreement if there is a "middleman" between you and the merchant. You're at the mercy of PayPal if you get scammed, and they're not likely to return your money if the scammer (or legitimate merchant, for that matter) withdrew it.

The other payment methods are like sending cash.

They bury a very important fact in their FAQ. If you don't bother to read it, you could easily be convinced you are buying name brand goods. If you read this page, you will see why this company can offer such low prices:

http://unitedfootwear.net/cart/index.php?main_page=page&id=10&chapter=0

1.) Q: Are these items authentic?

A: No, all of our products are the highest quality factory replicas (Variants), allowing you to dress as you wish without breaking your wallet. Products offered on this website are NOT from the original manufactures and cannot be serviced by any of their authorized dealers. Though items sold on this site are replicas, they are made with an authentic quality, conforming to high standards using some of the same or similar leather as the original manufacturers. Take a look at our items, you will agree that they look 99% like the original manufactures at a fraction of the cost. OUR PRODUCTS ARE NOT SOLD FOR ATHLETIC USE.

It's probably not a non-delivery scam, but the merchant freely states that they don't sell the actual name brands, just look-alikes. Depending on whether they mimic things like logos, that may get your shipment seized by customs. You could also face criminal charges if the goods are deemed counterfeits and/or you plan to resell them as the real brand.

And it also seems strange that they warn you off of using their goods for athletics. If it's such high quality, why wouldn't I be able to use them as I would the real brands? I can't speak as to the quality of this particular seller, but a lot of counterfeit/copycat goods are not nearly the same quality as the actual name brands.

EDIT: Another important point to keep in mind is that appearing in a Google search does NOT mean a site is sponsored, endorsed or legitimate.

Unregistered845
18 May 2007, 20:02
Thanx

Derrick H
27 December 2007, 19:44
I did not even play basketball in the jordans that I purchased from them. The shoes started poppping loose in 3 weeks. When they arrive, you can quickly tell that they are fake. They look almost like the real deal but you will be embarrassed to go into public with them when everyone knows that they are fake. They are wider, the air bubbles are glass and the glue sucks. Dont get em wet.

[~Chedda~]
12 April 2008, 16:18
I GOT SOME ORANGE 4S LOL IVE BEEN WEARING DEM FOR BOUT LIKE 2 MOTHS NOW N PPLS BEEN SAYING NICE STUFF BOUT IT LOL I KNOW IT CAN B HARD AT FIRST BUT ONCE U GET USED 2 IT ITS PRETTY COMFORTABLE