PDA

View Full Version : www.kingsharptech.com


waddzz
12 April 2007, 03:59
Hi, has anyone had any dealings with this company, KingSharp Technology Limited? I placed a sample order with them and paid by TT, now I cannot get any response from them, they don't respond to emails, their phone is dead and the mobile number goes straight to music. I think I've been scammed and I've lost my money. If anyone else is thinking of dealing with this company, don't is my advice.

Thanks.

joewein
12 April 2007, 05:37
On their website they claim to be in business since 2004, but the domain was only registered in May 2006.

Contact us
Company : Kingsharp Technology Limited
Address: Room 603, No.3 Building , Longyuan Mountain
Villa, Dexing Road, Shenzhen, P.R. China
ZIPCODE: 518024
Tel: 86-755-82121510
Fax: 86-755-82121506
E-mail: sales@kingsharptech.com
MSN: kingsharptech@hotmail.com
http//:www.kingsharptech.com


The only Google hit on the domain name is their listing on Alibaba:

kingsharptech.en.alibaba.com/contactinfo.html

Likewise for the name "Kingsharp Technology", only Alibaba-related hits.

Unregistered1
1 June 2007, 23:26
Hello there. I have ordered a small quantity (5pcs) of MP4's from this company and they arrived very quickly. Bill (the boss) seams to be very nice and answered all my questions. Please let me know the outcome of your situation.

poirot
2 June 2007, 00:31
from http://www.kingsharptech.com/Aboutus.asp?Title=About%20us
Founded in 2004, Kingsharp Technology Limited is a professional manufacturer and exporter of digital products with ISO 9002 & CE certificated . Our products lines includes Flash disk, Mp3 player, Mp4 player , Memory card, DVBT ,BT Products ,etc.
The company set up a factory with workshop area of 4000 square metres, employees of 400 people and R&D team composed of 20 people. In order to keep continued innovation, we make "people-oriented, key breakthrough, partial innovation" as the foundation, and try our best to be "unique and differential". For this, we built a high level R&D team to lead to lunch unique, stylish products with extreme service and have thus won favors from mass customers.
"Quality is the life", follow ISO9001 quality certification to control and guarantee the product quality, and we built an all-around management flow from product design, raw material input, manufacture process, delivery inspection to after-sales service, so as to ensure qualified products that meet customers' special requirements.
We are devoted to the close cooperation with worldwide clients with our top quality , competitive price, fast delivery and best after-sales service. OEM and ODM are welcome. Our global sales and service network spread throughout South America, North America, Oceania, Europe, East Asia, Middle East, etc.

I know that Chinese merchants sometimes can share web site templates but what are the odds that another company has the exact same products, ISO number, exact same square footage, exact same number of employees and exact same size R&D team but a different company name, phone number and address.

From: Champion Asia Digital Technology Limited (http://ca-digital.manufacturer.globalsources.com/si/6008810611486/FactoryTour.htm)
Founded in 2002, Champion Asia Digital Technology Limited is a professional manufacturer and exporter of digital products with ISO 9002 & CE certificated. Our products lines includes Flash disk, MP3 player, MP4 player, memory card and PC camera.

The company set up a factory with workshop area of 4000 square metres, employees of 400 people and R&D team composed of 20 people. In order to keep continued innovation, we make "people-oriented, key breakthrough, partial innovation" as the foundation, and try our best to be "unique and differential". For this, we built a high level R&D team to lead to lunch unique, stylish products with extreme service and have thus won favors from mass customers.

"Quality is the life", follow ISO9001 quality certification to control and guarantee the product quality, and we built an all-around management flow from product design, raw material input, manufacture process, delivery inspection to after-sales service, so as to ensure qualified products that meet customers' special requirements.

We are devoted to the close cooperation with worldwide clients with our top quality, competitive price, fast delivery and best after-sales service. OEM and ODM are welcome. Our global sales and service network spread throughout South America, North America, Oceania, Europe, East Asia, Middle East.

Champion Asia Digital Technology Limited.
Suite 1202, South No. 2 Building
Metropolitan Plaza, Binhe Road
Shenzhen
Guangdong
China 518033
Tel: (86 755) 61287859 (86 755) 61280729
Fax: (86 755) 61280759

Daneel
2 June 2007, 08:32
Also identical text on the front page here:
Yings Industrial CO., Limited - http://www.yings.cn/En_index.asp

Hello there. I have ordered a small quantity (5pcs) of MP4's from this company and they arrived very quickly. Bill (the boss) seams to be very nice and answered all my questions. Please let me know the outcome of your situation.

Did they possibly ask you to post this? We seem to have seen Chinese scammers deliver on small orders before just to create credibility, and ask their customers to promote them.

Unregistered1
3 June 2007, 19:43
Also identical text on the front page here:
Yings Industrial CO., Limited - http://www.yings.cn/En_index.asp



Did they possibly ask you to post this? We seem to have seen Chinese scammers deliver on small orders before just to create credibility, and ask their customers to promote them.

Hello. It's me again who got my 5pcs order. Thank You for your very quick reply. They did not ask me to post this however I take your point that they may just have delivered it to create credibility. I was going to order again (until I found this forum) however I tried the phone and as you guys said it went straight through to music. I e-mailed sales@kingsharptech.com and 'Bill' said he had set this up. This does seem very strange to me as a proper company would at least have a message saying there was nobody there.

I will not be ordering aging and think of my self as quite lucky I did not get scammed on the first order. I am suppressed however that there bank has not picked up if they are scammers as it is the bank of china (the biggest building in Shanghai). If anyone is going to Shenzhen and could check the place out it would be useful- it seems that they have moved to a different room of the building because there website and alibaba have different information.

I wonder how many other people have had the same problem with them and am glad that this form has been set up for us to communicate. My order was for around $280 how about you?

One last point - did you send the money via Western Union (if so inform them of what happened so they can prevent others making the same mistake.) Also try setting up a hotmail account and pretend you are another interested customer. Get close to an order and then confront them - see what happens.

Unfortunately it seems in this world still the only way to do business is to meet the people you are dealing with. It is a shame that these type of people will give China's fast growing economy a bad reputation.

Plese give me your views

waddzz
24 June 2007, 11:13
Hi, firstly, apologies for my slowness at posting this update. About a month ago, after many emails from me that were largely ignored, emails to Alibaba.com making complaints about kingsharptech and attempts to recover my money through my bank (payment was made by TT, attempt was unsuccessful), I finally got Bill at kingsharptech to send me product, however, he sent me none of what I had ordered, he sent me 38 nano clones which I am very unhappy with, 5 of the boxes were empty and of the remainder, I have 11 which look to be consistently working after a lot of testing. I'm also unhappy as I did not order, and do not want, IPOD clones, I had ordered only product that was completely different to IPOD's. Again a string of emails from me was ignored except in the last couple of weeks, Bill has emerged again, maybe I was on his mailing list as he sent me an email to inform me of all of the new products they now have, mobile phones and MP4 Players. I responded to his emails reminding him of my issue but I have no faith that I'm going to get anywhere.

For anyone out there, steer well clear of sales@kingsharptech.com, www.kingsharptech.com, Kingsharp Technology Limited, or The Kingsharptech Limited.

Regards,
Peter W.

philip t
9 January 2008, 14:28
Do Not do business with Bill from KINGSHARPTECH.COM OR GLOBALMOBILETECH.COM ARE FRAUDSTER. do not do business with ese people.

They took £3058 to delivery 50 mobile phones and they never did. They start of sending you samples and encourage you to do bigger orders, then scam you once its a big order. Please beware, Bill and Henry are the same person.


Do not deal with them AT ALL..