PDA

View Full Version : Chinese import scam


staticdesigns
10 April 2007, 20:55
Hello,
I am new to the Forum, and found it while researching the scam I was taken in by.
1.)The Company name is Sinokeys and here is their information.
www.sinokeys.com
Address:No.355 Linyue RD,Xiamen City,Fujian Province,China ZIP:361100
TEL:0086-133-38418028 FAX:0086-133-38418028 E- mail:sinokeys@hotmail.com
© 2007-2010 SINOKEYS.COM Corporation and its licensors.
2.)My contact was Rosa Ashula.
Here is her email specifics:
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-Originating-IP: [121.205.201.230]
X-Originating-Email: [sinokeys@hotmail.com]
X -Sender: sinokeys@hotmail.com
Received: from bay0-omc2-s7.bay0.hotmail.com ([65.54.246.143]) by bay0- imc3-s34.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.2444); Fri, 23 Mar 2007 11:21:21 -0700
Received: from hotmail.com ([65.54.229.41]) by bay0-omc2-s7.bay0 .hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.2668); Fri, 23 Mar 2007 11:21:21 -0700
Received: from mail pickup service by hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC; Fri, 23 Mar 2007 11:21:20 -0700
Received: from 65.54.229.220 by by110fd.bay110.hotmail.msn.com with HTTP;Fri, 23 Mar 2007 18:21:19 GMT
X-Message-Info: LsUYwwHHNt36/TzeRNvowp6uyk0PLM1Dhd6/Yi2dGlEbiudhB/J8bm34t0WthFyv
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 23 Mar 2007 18:21:20.0515 (UTC) FILETIME=[0E342530:01C76D78]
Return-Path: sinokeys@hotmail.com

3.)Payment was made by normal scammers methods, Western Union or Bank Transfer.

Payment made to:
Address: Xiamen City, Fujian Province, China
Postal code: 361100
First name: Zhaolong
Last name: lin

Although they have now changed it to Lin Li.
Scam specifics:
I was looking for chinese companies that export consumer electronics at a good price. Novel I know :) Anyway, I fell for the good price, but after doing a few Google searches on the company and people, enough to satisfy my doubts. Spoke with Rosa Ashula on the phone and then sent over a total of $704 USD including W.U. fees. The agreement was $640 USD for 16 Ipods as a first order with larger orders to follow.
They sent out a package within a couple days, and I was thrilled, because I finally had found a reliable co. in China to work with.
When the package arrived, I found that rather than 16 Ipods, they had sent 1 counterfeit Ipod. I contacted the Co. via MSN messenger - Rosa Ashula - and was assured that they would fix the problem with only one item being sent, but when I got tired of their games and told them that I knew it was a fake Ipod, then all communication has ceased.
I have reported them to every federal and private investigative unit, including Apple Inc. FBI USPS inspection service, FTC etc etc etc.
Anyway, just posting so that people do not fall for the scam.
Do not send any money to Zhaolong lin(he was same money contact at nikepsp.com but that has changed to Lin Li now also.)
or Lin Li as both are frauds. So far I have found the sinokeys.com site and nikepsp.com site that are almost identical and same contact info. I have vowed to keep tabs on at least this company and expose them to all I can.
Anyway, glad to meet you all in advance and great forum!!! Thanks for a spot to vent as well as warn others!!
Justin
P.S. feel free to send Ms. Rosa a few emails or MSN messages asking about their company!! Her email contact is sinokeys@hotmail.com, and I am sure that she will be more than happy fill you on all the scammers BS that you can take.

staticdesigns
10 April 2007, 21:01
I have also found Lin Li as the paymetn contact for the following

http://www.ssnike.com/payment.asp

cobwebcraig001
10 April 2007, 21:08
Another Scam Site listed BEWARE THIS SITE IS A TOTAL FRAUD,

DO NOT PURCHASE PASS ON AS MANY FORUMS AS POSSIBLE

http://www.liaoyuan3369.com/

Room 303,Building No.36 ,ChengShouSi,Chao Yang District ,BeiJing 100021 ,China


Mail : liaoyuan6693@yahoo.com.cn


MSN : liaoyuan3369@hotmail.com