PDA

View Full Version : Is This A Scam?


furbusboyz
30 March 2007, 20:22
DEPARTMENT OF WATER RESOURCES COMMISSION SANDTON TOWERS,
JOHANNESBURG P.M.B. 12701 SOUTH AFRICA .

FROM THE DESK OF:Eng.Jacob Maroga (USED AND WASTE WATER MANAGEMENT):
Pravite Email Address:futurepty@myway.com

CONFIDENTIAL

ATT:CEO/MD,
I am a member of the contract award committee Departmnent of Water Reserach
Commission South Africa;

I am in search of an agent to assist in the transfer of (USD14.5M) and subsequent investment in properties in your country. You will be required to.

(1) Assist in the transfer of the said funds

(2) Advise on lucrative areas for investment

(3) Assist us in purchase ofproperties.

If you decide to render your service in this regard, 20% of the total sum of USD14.5M will be for you.

Reply me immediately you receive this mail with the following informations for proper Identifications.

Your Full Name and Address,
Your Age,
Occupation and Position,
Your Telephone Mobile and Fax Number for Communication Purpose.

Thank you and God bless, as I wait in anticipation of your fullest co-operation.

Yours Faithfully,
Eng.Jacob Maroga.

ThatGrrl
31 March 2007, 03:53
Hey there furbusboyz, and welcome to the site.

Yes, this is definitely a scam. No legitimate company would use a free, disposable myway email address to do business.

If you were to take up "Eng Jacob Maroga"'s offer, you would then be asked for fees, taxes, bribes etc etc... and anything else the scammer could think up to part you from your money.

Also, curiously, there's no mention of the "DEPARTMENT OF WATER RESOURCES COMMISSION" in South Africa, anywhere on a Google search... and Sandton Towers is a hotel in Johannesburg.

There is no $14.5m. It's all just a lie.

TG