PDA

View Full Version : myhome999.com Billiga datorer ???? Bluff?


carbox
30 March 2007, 16:20
Vad är myhome999.com för ett företag?
Är det någon som har fått beställt nåt därifrån?

Is there someone who have order something from this company, myhome999.com ?
Did you get your items?

Daneel
30 March 2007, 16:35
Med tanke pÄ de löjliga priserna kan man lugnt anta att det bara Àr bedrÀgeri, ja. Jag har sett designen mÄnga gÄnger, du kan nog hitta ett 50-tal identiska sidor i samma lista du hittade den dÀr.

mbazel
11 April 2007, 00:25
Vad Àr myhome999.com för ett företag?
Är det nĂ„gon som har fĂ„tt bestĂ€llt nĂ„t dĂ€rifrĂ„n?

Is there someone who have order something from this company, myhome999.com ?
Did you get your items?

I ordered also. The guy got hold of me through Skype and directed to that website. Stupid me I sent a wire to him for $350. Its been 2 weeks...no product. Does anyone know what can be done?

Daneel
11 April 2007, 11:10
Not much I'm afraid. Contact your bank and see if the transfer can be reversed, but it's a very long shot. You can also try reporting it to the police for statistical or awareness purposes, they are unlikely to take any action for $350.

mbazel
11 April 2007, 13:21
Has anyone try to file a complaint with http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/?

carbox
11 April 2007, 13:28
var kan jag hitta en lista pÄ dom kÀnda bedragar-siterna som finns just nu? Finns det en sÄn lista? Tack

Where can i find a list with known fraud sites right now? Thanks

niceheartandsoul@hotmail.com Is ok to use

Daneel
11 April 2007, 14:25
These are suspected, not necessarily known:
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=7058
The database at www.aa419.org also contains a lot of electronics scam sites.

But it's probably simpler to do a Google search on the domain.

If you are in the US you can report it to www.ic3.gov rather than the police, yes.

vishal
17 April 2007, 10:13
Vad Àr myhome999.com för ett företag?
Är det nĂ„gon som har fĂ„tt bestĂ€llt nĂ„t dĂ€rifrĂ„n?

Is there someone who have order something from this company, myhome999.com ?
Did you get your items?

Dear all,
Just like me I guess you have all been done by myhome999.com. Very very sorry dear friends but looks like your only bet is to try to cancel the transaction ASAP. I am trying to do the same just now afterwards I am going to write an email to myhome999.com expressing my emotions. Wish you all luck!

carbox
17 April 2007, 21:42
I'll got email about this site : http://www.digiwsm.com Someone who knows about it, is it fraud too???
It seems to be like www.myhome999.com ........
I really wanna buy a cheap laptop :-( But where the hell can i do it??
Thanks for your help !!
Here is the address and phonenumber:

www.digiwsm.com

tel: 86+010-87937822

mail: digiwsm@hotmail.com
MSN: digiwsm@hotmail.com

Daneel
17 April 2007, 22:46
Same site design as many other Chinese scams, and they have unrealistic prices. Looks like just another scam, I'm afraid.

These scammer prices are impossible for any real company. For a cheap laptop, check eBay, those prices are about as low as you can get in the real world. Watch out for scams there too, of course...

Unregistered
24 April 2007, 16:41
Vad Àr myhome999.com för ett företag?
Är det nĂ„gon som har fĂ„tt bestĂ€llt nĂ„t dĂ€rifrĂ„n?

Is there someone who have order something from this company, myhome999.com ?
Did you get your items?

myhome999.com is a scam, the website has changed to www.hailong100.com

Avatar
3 May 2007, 06:24
My friends did you remember www.myhome999.com they are scams they change
the name to www.hailong100.com dont order nothing from there.I order a camera and i never get it

carbox
27 May 2007, 16:29
" My friends did you remember www.myhome999.com they are scams they change
the name to www.hailong100.com dont order nothing from there.I order a camera and i never get it "

It seems that hailong100.com has new URL too.....Anyone who knows more about these *******s?

Megadeth33
31 August 2007, 22:51
http://www.wemshop.com/
http://online-elecshop.siteem.com/
www.bestseller-world.com
http://www.digiwsm.com/

jihong
5 November 2007, 11:39
One of my friend in South Africa was going to wire $350 for a Nokia N95 from Myhome999.But he was worried about if the person was right or not. $350 for N95 was too good price.

So he got hold of me, gave me the link. I could see straight that it is a fraud site. Because It is a chinese website, but no chinese version, only English, and I tried the telephone number on the website, rang and rang, nobody answered.

I got myhome999 through Skype, and told him that I am a chinese, would like to talk to him through telephone. He replied to me, tried the telephone number on the website. I told him that I already tried, it didn't work. I demanded his cell number, he said at first he didn't have a cell number. I teasted him that how a person selling cell phones doesn't have a cell phone. Eventually he said his cell phone had no battery. By then , my friend was competely believe this is a fraud website.

We threatened him we are inter pol, and then he got off Skype quickly.

Please when you see a website , with ridiculous prices compararing market prices, do make sure check
1. if they have different versions or not.
2.if they have any telephone numbers, please try ring it. If a person can write an English Website, should be able to speak quite well. if he refuses to talk on the phone, then you know something not right.

peppy
26 April 2008, 19:25
I have heard of some of the sites megadeth33 has mentioned as well.