PDA

View Full Version : Sprint Ventures - Investment Scam...


srlindsey
13 March 2007, 18:31
I recently was contacted via email by an individual named David Todd (at least that is what he called himself) who was supposedly a Public Relations Officer for a Venture Capital fund called Sprint Ventures. He received my email from a partner of mine who was referred by an investment broker my partner had met at a conference. I was suspicious of this man so I decided to do some research before I responded back to him.

In doing some research I found that the main phone number (+447011121162) for Sprint Ventures is also flagged on the fraudwatchers.org website for other scams. The President and CEO of Sprint Ventures, a man named Henry James Beeli is also flagged on the fraudwatchers.org website as being involved in other scams. :thumbup:

I have attached a sample form that they seem to send to people to fill out as due diligence of "not supporting terrorism" with the funds they receive. The website for the company is www.sprintventures.com. They claim to have offices in London but are headquartered in Warsaw, Poland. We tried asking for their business license and other credentials but they refused to send them. :o

The phone number is actually a cell phone / service line and not an actual land line.

I'm not sure exactly what they are trying to do or how they scam people out of money but they definitely are up to no good.

Just want to let others know about them before they get scammed. Especially businesses looking for funding.

Steve

JayRobs
9 April 2007, 05:20
My experience is Heinrich Beeli of Sprint purports to be investors looking for good companies to invest in. They want you to visit Warsaw to sign papers or send $800 in a few days to have a lawyer represent your interests and THEN Sprint will send you papers to fill out to receive your funds. Beeli also send you a copy of his passport w picture.

They have a picture of a group of people that are supposedly Sprint employees but site has no address, no phone number and an e-mail response form. Beeli also contacted me directly.

They got no money once I saw the post on Sprint and Beeli. Thanks

JayRobs

lfindleton
16 April 2007, 23:52
I posted a PPM on Breadstreet.com and was immediately contacted by Heinrich Beeli. He uses a "cell phone from London" with a telephone caller ID that is a land line in Washington DC area 202-580-8200. Always a bad connection!

I was sent his Passport ID and CV by email, but no mailing address.

The website is totally fake with no address, telephone, etc. and photo's that are from Microsoft's Collection.

I do not yet know what the scam is....I only know that he is NOT honest or to be trusted.

The Swiss Consolate will not help you unless you are a government agency with legal cause to verify his identity. He has only violated my trust in humanity and wasted my time.